Bob Bach http://wuwm.com en Heavy Rains Slam Milwaukee Area, More Coming http://wuwm.com/post/heavy-rains-slam-milwaukee-area-more-coming <p></p><p>Sudden, hard-hitting storms dumped nearly four inches of rain on some parts of the metro area overnight. Wed, 18 Jun 2014 14:21:29 +0000 Bob Bach 34035 at http://wuwm.com Heavy Rains Slam Milwaukee Area, More Coming Political Scientist Says Same Sex Marriage Won't Be Among Top Fall Election Issues http://wuwm.com/post/political-scientist-says-same-sex-marriage-wont-be-among-top-fall-election-issues <p></p><p>County clerks who register couples are on solid legal ground, according to UW-Green Bay political scientist Michael Kraft. Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:27:44 +0000 Bob Bach 33690 at http://wuwm.com Political Scientist Says Same Sex Marriage Won't Be Among Top Fall Election Issues Bi-Partisan Call in Wisconsin to Revisit 'Truth in Sentencing', Amid Swelling Prison Population http://wuwm.com/post/bi-partisan-call-wisconsin-revisit-truth-sentencing-amid-swelling-prison-population <p></p><p>A state Republican and a Democrat agree that Wisconsin's 'truth in sentencing' policy has produced unintended consequences and should be amended. Mon, 09 Jun 2014 16:04:45 +0000 Bob Bach 33337 at http://wuwm.com Bi-Partisan Call in Wisconsin to Revisit 'Truth in Sentencing', Amid Swelling Prison Population Milwaukee Area Veterans Remember D-Day http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-area-veterans-remember-d-day <p></p><p> Today on the 70th anniversary of the Allied invasion in France, we offer recollections of local men who landed in France on D-Day. Fri, 06 Jun 2014 17:29:11 +0000 Bob Bach 33209 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Area Veterans Remember D-Day Crowdfunding Begins in Wisconsin http://wuwm.com/post/crowdfunding-begins-wisconsin <p></p><p>Start-up companies in Wisconsin now have a new way to raise capital. Mon, 02 Jun 2014 16:10:35 +0000 Bob Bach 32839 at http://wuwm.com Crowdfunding Begins in Wisconsin Compared To Last Year, Tax Collections in Wisconsin Down http://wuwm.com/post/compared-last-year-tax-collections-wisconsin-down <p>Wisconsin lawmakers could face a budget challenge next year, plugging a $226 million hole. Wed, 28 May 2014 14:26:37 +0000 Bob Bach 32470 at http://wuwm.com Compared To Last Year, Tax Collections in Wisconsin Down Memorial Day: Remembering Sacrifice, Acknowledging Struggle http://wuwm.com/post/memorial-day-remembering-sacrifice-acknowledging-struggle <p></p><p> On this Memorial Day, 2014, America will honor those who lost their lives, serving the country. Mon, 26 May 2014 14:10:02 +0000 Bob Bach 32310 at http://wuwm.com Memorial Day: Remembering Sacrifice, Acknowledging Struggle John Doe Rulings Sharpen Focus on Campaign Funding http://wuwm.com/post/john-doe-rulings-sharpen-focus-campaign-funding <p></p><p>It is not clear if, or when, a federal appeals court will announce another decision in an ongoing John Doe investigation. Fri, 09 May 2014 16:03:07 +0000 Bob Bach 31049 at http://wuwm.com John Doe Rulings Sharpen Focus on Campaign Funding Milwaukee County's Drug Treatment Court Keeps Some Men Out of Prison http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-countys-drug-treatment-court-keeps-some-men-out-prison <p></p><p></p><p>Alcohol and drug addiction treatment efforts are helping keep certain non-violent offenders out of prison in Milwaukee County.</p><p> Thu, 08 May 2014 15:33:15 +0000 Bob Bach 30940 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee County's Drug Treatment Court Keeps Some Men Out of Prison Political Scientist: Internal GOP Conflict will Continue - Establishment vs Insurgent http://wuwm.com/post/political-scientist-internal-gop-conflict-will-continue-establishment-vs-insurgent <p></p><p>At their weekend convention, Gov. Walker urged Wisconsin Republicans to focus on fiscal achievements, brushing back issues a GOP faction favors. Mon, 05 May 2014 16:40:05 +0000 Bob Bach 30702 at http://wuwm.com Political Scientist: Internal GOP Conflict will Continue - Establishment vs Insurgent