Michelle Maternowski http://wuwm.com en UWM's Freshwater School Shares Its Fish With Milwaukee County Zoo Animals http://wuwm.com/post/uwms-freshwater-school-shares-its-fish-milwaukee-county-zoo-animals <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Thanks to a partnership with </span>UWM's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> School of Freshwater Sciences, bears, seals and other animals at the Milwaukee County Zoo can now go fishing and feast on their catch.</span></p><p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 11:00:00 +0000 Susan Bence & Michelle Maternowski 35620 at http://wuwm.com UWM's Freshwater School Shares Its Fish With Milwaukee County Zoo Animals What's With All The Fog in Milwaukee? http://wuwm.com/post/whats-all-fog-milwaukee <p></p><p>It may be summer, but the effects of the polar vortex are hanging around, bringing dense fog to the Milwaukee area. Wed, 25 Jun 2014 16:09:57 +0000 Stephanie Lecci & Michelle Maternowski & Scott Wise 34568 at http://wuwm.com What's With All The Fog in Milwaukee? Former Milwaukee Inmates: 'I Am More Than My Record' http://wuwm.com/post/former-milwaukee-inmates-i-am-more-my-record <p>Tens of thousands of black men living in Milwaukee have criminal records. In many people’s eyes, the men’s records define them.&nbsp;<span style="line-height: 1.5;">We asked how they define themselves.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 15:02:48 +0000 Michelle Maternowski, Stephanie Lecci & Ann-Elise Henzl 33868 at http://wuwm.com Former Milwaukee Inmates: 'I Am More Than My Record' Climate Change Already Impacting Great Lakes, Report Calls For Immediate Action http://wuwm.com/post/climate-change-already-impacting-great-lakes-report-calls-immediate-action <p></p><p>A group of 24 scientists and policymakers are clearly sounding a climate change alarm, but are also handing the country a blueprint. It’s called the <em><a href="http://centerforwaterpolicy.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/wingspread-report-15-17-april-2015.pdf" target="_blank">Great Lakes Restoration and Climate Change</a></em> report. Tue, 27 May 2014 11:00:00 +0000 Susan Bence & Michelle Maternowski 32343 at http://wuwm.com Climate Change Already Impacting Great Lakes, Report Calls For Immediate Action Advocates: 3 Ways to Reduce Wisconsin's $1.2 Billion Corrections Budget http://wuwm.com/post/advocates-3-ways-reduce-wisconsins-12-billion-corrections-budget <p></p><p>Wisconsin needs to change its corrections policies in order to reduce the state’s prison population, two advisory board members of a Milwaukee area correctional facility say. Tue, 06 May 2014 17:18:05 +0000 Stephanie Lecci, Michelle Maternowski & David Pate 30705 at http://wuwm.com Advocates: 3 Ways to Reduce Wisconsin's $1.2 Billion Corrections Budget Milwaukee Art Museum Revamps Addition Design, Lead Architect Returns http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-art-museum-revamps-addition-design-lead-architect-returns <p></p><p></p><p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">After a firestorm of criticism last month, the </span><a href="http://mam.org/‎" style="line-height: 1.5;" target="_blank">Milwaukee Art Museum</a><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> has released updated designs for its new addition</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">.</span></p><p> Tue, 06 May 2014 15:01:33 +0000 Bonnie North, Stephanie Lecci & Michelle Maternowski 30737 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Art Museum Revamps Addition Design, Lead Architect Returns Report: Milwaukee County Receives An 'F' For Ozone Pollution http://wuwm.com/post/report-milwaukee-county-receives-f-ozone-pollution <p>Milwaukee County has unhealthy levels of smog, according to the American Lung Association's newly released annual <a href="http://www.stateoftheair.org/" target="_blank">State of the Air</a> report. Thu, 01 May 2014 16:42:04 +0000 Susan Bence & Michelle Maternowski 30428 at http://wuwm.com Report: Milwaukee County Receives An 'F' For Ozone Pollution Kohl Sells Milwaukee Bucks for $550 Million, Team Won't Move http://wuwm.com/post/kohl-sells-milwaukee-bucks-550-million-team-wont-move <p>After months of speculation, Milwaukee Bucks franchise owner Herb Kohl is selling the team to two New York-based hedge-fund billionaires, but the team will stay in the city. Wed, 16 Apr 2014 17:54:00 +0000 Michelle Maternowski & Stephanie Lecci 29290 at http://wuwm.com Kohl Sells Milwaukee Bucks for $550 Million, Team Won't Move Post Ranking: Top 3 Most Challenging High Schools in Wisconsin http://wuwm.com/post/post-ranking-top-3-most-challenging-high-schools-wisconsin <p><em><a href="http://apps.washingtonpost.com/local/highschoolchallenge/schools/2014/list/wisconsin-schools/" target="_blank">The Washington Post</a></em> has ranked what it considers the top high schools in the country when it comes to challenging their students. Mon, 07 Apr 2014 21:29:58 +0000 Marge Pitrof & Michelle Maternowski 28642 at http://wuwm.com Post Ranking: Top 3 Most Challenging High Schools in Wisconsin Brewers Announce Hank Bobblehead Game http://wuwm.com/post/brewers-announce-hank-bobblehead-game <p>BobbleHank? The Milwaukee Brewers have added a ninth Bobblehead giveaway to their 2014 schedule and it is none other than Hank the "Ballpark Pup." Thu, 27 Mar 2014 17:25:40 +0000 Michelle Maternowski & Stephanie Lecci 27841 at http://wuwm.com Brewers Announce Hank Bobblehead Game