Amy Kiley http://wuwm.com en Roadside Service: Drive-In Church Brings God To Your Car http://wuwm.com/post/roadside-service-drive-church-brings-god-your-car When most people drive to church on Sunday, it's to sit for an hour-long service on uncomfortable wooden pews. Not at the Daytona Beach Drive In Christian Church in Florida.<p>As church attendance continues to decline in the United States, some parishes are doing what they can to draw congregants: embracing social media, loosening dress codes and even altering service times for big sporting events. At this church, people park in rows on the grass facing an altar on the balcony of an old drive-in theater. Mon, 03 Mar 2014 21:42:00 +0000 Amy Kiley 26006 at http://wuwm.com Roadside Service: Drive-In Church Brings God To Your Car Should Labs Freeze Ballplayers' Samples for Future Steroid Tests? http://wuwm.com/post/should-labs-freeze-ballplayers-samples-future-steroid-tests <p>Instead of finishing out the baseball season, Milwaukee Brewers outfielder Ryan Braun is volunteering – and apologizing to fans. Wed, 11 Sep 2013 22:41:31 +0000 Amy Kiley 12940 at http://wuwm.com Should Labs Freeze Ballplayers' Samples for Future Steroid Tests? Drumming Up Interest in a Sculpture Garden http://wuwm.com/post/drumming-interest-sculpture-garden <p>Ninety-nine percussionists will be playing throughout the <a href="http://www.lyndensculpturegarden.org" target="_blank">Lynden Sculpture Garden</a> this weekend, combining the arts of sound and scene. Fri, 06 Sep 2013 20:29:06 +0000 Amy Kiley & Stephanie Lecci 12561 at http://wuwm.com Drumming Up Interest in a Sculpture Garden Multilingual Mass the New Norm for Some Milwaukee Catholics http://wuwm.com/post/multilingual-mass-new-norm-some-milwaukee-catholics <p>The days of the Catholic Mass in Latin are pretty much over. Thu, 29 Aug 2013 16:24:05 +0000 Amy Kiley 11910 at http://wuwm.com Multilingual Mass the New Norm for Some Milwaukee Catholics U.S. Postal Service Turns to Local Business for Innovation, Cost Savings http://wuwm.com/post/us-postal-service-turns-local-business-innovation-cost-savings <p>Quad/Graphics of Wisconsin is teaming up with the U.S. Postal Service to overcome the financial challenges of the digital age. Mon, 26 Aug 2013 21:11:36 +0000 Amy Kiley 11663 at http://wuwm.com U.S. Postal Service Turns to Local Business for Innovation, Cost Savings Local Governments Consider Consolidation Options http://wuwm.com/post/local-governments-consider-consolidation-options <p>Across the country, cities and counties are running out places to turn for cash. Residents complain that taxes are too high but then wince at cuts to services. In southeast Wisconsin and elsewhere, leaders are turning to a third option: consolidation of services or of whole communities. While it can save millions, some critics say autonomy is more important. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 15:15:00 +0000 Amy Kiley 11291 at http://wuwm.com Local Governments Consider Consolidation Options Communities Debate Whether Sharing Services Saves Money http://wuwm.com/post/communities-debate-budget-savings-sharing-services Transcript <p>RENEE MONTAGNE, HOST: <p>This is MORNING EDITION, from NPR News. Good morning. I'm Renee Montagne.<p>DAVID GREENE, HOST: <p>And I'm David Greene.<p>We're going to take a look this morning at how the economic downturn has hurt the places where we live - cities, counties, towns - and the ways that people are trying fight through.<p>MONTAGNE: We begin in Wisconsin, where, as in much of the country, municipalities are running out of sources of cash. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 09:42:00 +0000 Amy Kiley 10593 at http://wuwm.com New Dictionary Defines Bubbler, Sheepshead and Other Wisconsin Terms http://wuwm.com/post/new-dictionary-defines-bubbler-sheepshead-and-other-wisconsin-terms <p></p><p>If you’ve celebrated a golden birthday, played Sheepshead or directed a thirsty friend to the bubbler … you are probably a cheesehead. Tue, 06 Aug 2013 17:38:33 +0000 Nathan Royster & Amy Kiley 10058 at http://wuwm.com New Dictionary Defines Bubbler, Sheepshead and Other Wisconsin Terms Experts Discuss Education Standards in Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/experts-discuss-education-standards-milwaukee <p>Experts and officials from around the country gathered in Milwaukee this week, in part, to discuss educational standards and accountability. Thu, 01 Aug 2013 20:15:22 +0000 Amy Kiley 9683 at http://wuwm.com Experts Discuss Education Standards in Milwaukee Moving to the Music: Dalcroze Method Teaches Students Pitch, Rhythm http://wuwm.com/post/moving-music-dalcroze-method-teaches-students-pitch-rhythm <p><strong>Musicians from Wisconsin and beyond gathered in Waunakee this summer to learn about a Swiss music education method.</strong> Fri, 26 Jul 2013 20:08:09 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Amy Kiley 9093 at http://wuwm.com Moving to the Music: Dalcroze Method Teaches Students Pitch, Rhythm