Marge Pitrof http://wuwm.com en GAB: Wisconsin Should Not Allow Poll Watchers to Use Cameras http://wuwm.com/post/gab-wisconsin-should-not-allow-poll-watchers-use-cameras <p>Wisconsin should continue banning election observers from taking photos or videos of people registering to vote or signing the poll book.</p><p></p><p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 21:21:34 +0000 Marge Pitrof 36530 at http://wuwm.com GAB: Wisconsin Should Not Allow Poll Watchers to Use Cameras Republican Senators Question Walker's Call to Replace Common Core Standards http://wuwm.com/post/republican-senators-question-walkers-call-replace-common-core-standards <p></p><p>Late Thursday, Gov. Walker urged legislators to repeal the Common Core education standards the state has been moving toward and create new ones. Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:00:51 +0000 Marge Pitrof 36333 at http://wuwm.com Republican Senators Question Walker's Call to Replace Common Core Standards Monday Night Vigil Planned for 10-Year-Old Sierra Guyton http://wuwm.com/post/monday-night-vigil-planned-10-year-old-sierra-guyton <p>The third grade Milwaukee girl died early Sunday. A bullet struck her in May, while she was playing outside Clarke Street School. Mon, 14 Jul 2014 19:12:00 +0000 Marge Pitrof 36000 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee County Might Sell O'Donnell Parking Structure to NML http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-county-might-sell-odonnell-parking-structure-nml <p>Under the plan county leaders and Northwestern Mutual have discussed, the company would pay $12.7 million for the lakefront garage. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 19:20:48 +0000 Marge Pitrof 35720 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Considers Using Abandoned Basements to Hold Storm Water http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-considers-using-abandoned-basements-hold-storm-water <p>Planners want to <a href="http://city.milwaukee.gov/ImageLibrary/Groups/cityGreenTeam/PDF/CityofMKEBaseTernFeasibilitySt.pdf" target="_blank">funnel storm water into basements of razed houses</a>. The spaces would be filled in, yet hold water, when the sewer system is overrun.</p><p> Thu, 10 Jul 2014 15:13:47 +0000 Marge Pitrof 35697 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Considers Using Abandoned Basements to Hold Storm Water Faith-Based Network Demands Wisconsin Adjust Its Corrections System http://wuwm.com/post/faith-based-network-demands-wisconsin-adjust-its-corrections-system <p></p><p>The religious coalition WISDOM is delivering demands Wednesday to the Department of Corrections, including that it consider parole for 3,000 inmates. Wed, 09 Jul 2014 16:52:37 +0000 Marge Pitrof 35607 at http://wuwm.com Woman Accuses Milwaukee Sheriff's Department of Framing Her to Protect Deputy http://wuwm.com/post/woman-accuses-milwaukee-sheriffs-department-framing-her-protect-deputy <p>Tanya Weyker has filed a civil rights complaint against Sheriff David Clarke and deputies, claiming they withheld video of a crash that broke her neck. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 17:53:08 +0000 Marge Pitrof 35528 at http://wuwm.com One Waukesha Girl Not Competent to Stand Trial in Stabbing of Friend http://wuwm.com/post/one-waukesha-girl-not-competent-stand-trial-stabbing-friend <p>Several doctors have concluded that at least one of the two 12-year-old girls accused of stabbing a friend 19 times, is not mentally competent. Wed, 02 Jul 2014 18:56:30 +0000 Marge Pitrof 35129 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Alderman Wants Police to Enforce Curfew on Minors http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-alderman-wants-police-enforce-curfew-minors <p></p><p>Milwaukee's curfew requires people under age 17 to be home by 10 P.M. on weekdays and 11 P.M. on weekends. Tue, 01 Jul 2014 17:01:09 +0000 Marge Pitrof 35034 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Alderman Wants Police to Enforce Curfew on Minors Storms Knocked Out Power for 115,000 WE Energies Customers http://wuwm.com/post/storms-knocked-out-power-115000-we-energies-customers <p>WE Energies calls Monday night's power outages the worst in a decade. As of Tuesday morning, utility crews still had 36,000 customers to reconnect.</p><p></p><p> Tue, 01 Jul 2014 15:23:37 +0000 Marge Pitrof 35027 at http://wuwm.com Storms Knocked Out Power for 115,000 WE Energies Customers