Dan Harmon http://wuwm.com en 3 Places to Taste the Ramen Renaissance in Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/3-places-taste-ramen-renaissance-milwaukee <p></p><p>When you hear the words "ramen noodles," your mind may turn to those 39-cent friends to both college students and the thrifty alike. But the ones you’ll find at Milwaukee area restaurants these days are a cut above. Fri, 28 Feb 2014 22:30:36 +0000 Stephanie Lecci, Dan Harmon & Ann Christenson 25843 at http://wuwm.com 3 Places to Taste the Ramen Renaissance in Milwaukee Video: Irish Comedian Goes Global - and Rags on American Culture http://wuwm.com/post/video-irish-comedian-goes-global-and-rags-american-culture <p></p><p></p><p>If you set out to name five current stand-up comedians, the name <a href="http://www.dylanmoran.com/" target="_blank">Dylan Moran</a> probably wouldn’t make your list. Fri, 10 Jan 2014 19:39:19 +0000 Dan Harmon 22088 at http://wuwm.com Video: Irish Comedian Goes Global - and Rags on American Culture Neurosurgeon Explores Afterlife - in Death and in His Book http://wuwm.com/post/neurosurgeon-explores-afterlife-death-and-his-book <p>Few things are as mysterious to us as the existence of an afterlife. At the same time, the <a href="http://religions.pewforum.org/pdf/report2religious-landscape-study-chapter-1.pdf" target="_blank">Pew Forum on Religion and Public Life</a> found that three-quarters of Americans believe in an afterlife – 50-percent strongly so.</p><p>Proving it, however, is relegated to religious beliefs and personal testaments, and isn’t typically in the realm of people in science and medicine. Tue, 19 Nov 2013 16:00:37 +0000 Dan Harmon 3133 at http://wuwm.com Neurosurgeon Explores Afterlife - in Death and in His Book Are Driverless Cars in Our Near Future? http://wuwm.com/post/are-driverless-cars-our-near-future <p></p><p></p><p>The idea of a <a href="http://www.newyorker.com/reporting/2013/11/25/131125fa_fact_bilger" target="_blank">driverless car</a> has always been the stuff of science fiction. Even George Jetson sat in the driver’s seat of his personal flying saucer.&nbsp; But it’s a technology that may well be on our doorstep. Mon, 18 Nov 2013 21:46:40 +0000 Stephanie Lecci, Mark Savage & Dan Harmon 18224 at http://wuwm.com Are Driverless Cars in Our Near Future? UWM Philosophy Professor Reconsiders Pragmatism http://wuwm.com/post/uwm-philosophy-professor-reconsiders-pragmatism <p>Philosophy is a required course in many colleges and universities, but few of us ever get beyond that level. Thu, 31 Oct 2013 14:42:26 +0000 Dan Harmon 16858 at http://wuwm.com UWM Philosophy Professor Reconsiders Pragmatism Clothed, Nude Photos Uncloak Nature of 'Identity' in Exhibit http://wuwm.com/post/clothed-nude-photos-uncloak-nature-identity-exhibit <p>We’ve all heard the cliché – don’t judge a book by its cover.&nbsp; Wed, 23 Oct 2013 21:53:04 +0000 Dan Harmon 16357 at http://wuwm.com Clothed, Nude Photos Uncloak Nature of 'Identity' in Exhibit Highlights for 2014 Car Models http://wuwm.com/post/highlights-2014-car-models <p>The 2014 calendar year doesn’t begin for another two-and-a-half months, but the 2014 car model year has been underway for almost all of 2013. Tue, 22 Oct 2013 22:25:29 +0000 Dan Harmon & Mark Savage 16167 at http://wuwm.com LGBT Film Festival Opens in a 'Divine' Way http://wuwm.com/post/lgbt-film-festival-opens-divine-way <p></p><p></p><p>The 28<sup>th</sup> annual <a href="http://www4.uwm.edu/psoa/film/lgbtfilmfestival/" target="_blank">Milwaukee LGBT Film and Video Festival</a> opens this evening at the Oriental Theater.&nbsp; Thu, 17 Oct 2013 20:19:53 +0000 Dan Harmon & Stephanie Lecci 15795 at http://wuwm.com LGBT Film Festival Opens in a 'Divine' Way 3 Films to See This Weekend http://wuwm.com/post/3-films-see-weekend <p></p><p>You could say that George Clooney and Sandra Bullock&rsquo;s new space-based film has a sort of gravitational pull. Fri, 11 Oct 2013 21:25:32 +0000 Dan Harmon 15368 at http://wuwm.com 3 Films to See This Weekend Filmmaker Finds Meaning in India http://wuwm.com/post/filmmaker-finds-meaning-india <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">There are a lot of movies out there about protagonists trying to find themselves in exotic locations, like India &ndash; think Eat, Pray, Love.</span></p><p> Fri, 11 Oct 2013 16:56:01 +0000 Nathan Royster & Dan Harmon 15136 at http://wuwm.com Filmmaker Finds Meaning in India