TED Radio Hour http://wuwm.com en Does Money Make You Mean? http://wuwm.com/post/does-money-make-you-mean <em>Part 3 of the</em> TED Radio Hour <em>episode</em> <a href="http://www.npr.org/programs/ted-radio-hour/295260995/the-money-paradox" target="_blank">The Money Paradox</a>.<p><strong>About Paul Piff's TEDTalk</strong><p>Social psychologist <a href="http://paulpiff.wix.com/paulpiff" target="_blank">Paul Piff</a> describes how wealth changes behavior and how almost anyone's behavior can change when they're made to feel rich.<p><strong>About Paul Piff</strong><p>Paul Piff is a social psychologist at the <a href="http://psychology.berkeley.edu/" target="_blank">University of California, Berkeley Fri, 04 Apr 2014 13:28:00 +0000 NPR/TED Staff 28432 at http://wuwm.com Does Money Make You Mean? Can Money Buy You Happiness? http://wuwm.com/post/can-money-buy-you-happiness <em>Part 5 of the</em> TED Radio Hour <em>episode</em> <a href="http://www.npr.org/programs/ted-radio-hour/295260995/the-money-paradox" target="_blank">The Money Paradox</a>.<p><strong>About Michael Norton's TEDTalk</strong><p>Social scientist <a href="http://www.hbs.edu/faculty/Pages/profile.aspx?facId=326229" target="_blank">Michael Norton</a> researches how money can buy happiness — when you don't spend it on yourself. Fri, 04 Apr 2014 13:28:00 +0000 NPR/TED Staff 28435 at http://wuwm.com Can Money Buy You Happiness? How Much Does Money Motivate Us? http://wuwm.com/post/how-much-does-money-motivate-us <em>Part 4 of the</em> TED Radio Hour <em>episode</em> <a href="http://www.npr.org/programs/ted-radio-hour/295260995/the-money-paradox" target="_blank">The Money Paradox</a>.<p><strong>About Daniel Pink's TEDTalk</strong><p>Writer <a href="https://twitter.com/DanielPink" target="_blank">Daniel Pink</a> explains why traditional rewards like money aren't always successful motivators.<p><strong>About Daniel Pink</strong><p>Daniel Pink has written several books on the changing world of the modern workplace. Fri, 04 Apr 2014 13:28:00 +0000 NPR/TED Staff 28436 at http://wuwm.com How Much Does Money Motivate Us? Is The Law Making Us Less Free? http://wuwm.com/post/law-making-us-less-free <em>Part 1 of the</em> TED Radio Hour <em>episode</em> <a href="http://www.npr.org/programs/ted-radio-hour/288586249/solving-it" target="_blank">Solving It</a>.<p><strong>About Philip K. Howard's TED Talk</strong><p>Lawyer <a href="http://philipkhoward.com/" target="_blank">Philip K. Howard</a> says the U.S. has become a legal minefield — especially for teachers and doctors, whose work has been paralyzed by fear of lawsuits.<p><strong>About Philip K. Howard</strong><p>Attorney Philip K. Howard is a leading voice for legal reform in the U.S. Fri, 14 Mar 2014 13:38:00 +0000 NPR/TED Staff 26851 at http://wuwm.com Is The Law Making Us Less Free? What If Our Health Care System Kept Us Healthy? http://wuwm.com/post/what-if-our-health-care-system-kept-us-healthy <em>Part 3 of the</em> TED Radio Hour <em>episode</em> <a href="http://www.npr.org/programs/ted-radio-hour/288586249/solving-it" target="_blank">Solving It</a>.<p><strong>About Rebecca Onie's TED Talk</strong><p>Health advocate <a href="https://healthleadsusa.org/person/rebecca-onie/" target="_blank">Rebecca Onie</a> describes how our health care system can be restructured to prevent — and not just treat — illness.<p><strong>About Rebecca Onie</strong><p>In 1996, college sophomore Rebecca Onie had a realization: The U.S. Fri, 14 Mar 2014 13:38:00 +0000 NPR/TED Staff 26853 at http://wuwm.com What If Our Health Care System Kept Us Healthy?