Rachel Bloom http://wuwm.com en Book: Dark Side of Biotechnology Is in Our Own Food http://wuwm.com/post/book-dark-side-biotechnology-our-own-food <p>Over the past 15 years, agricultural biotechnology has taken hold in North America. Tue, 10 Sep 2013 19:54:21 +0000 Rachel Bloom 12816 at http://wuwm.com Book: Dark Side of Biotechnology Is in Our Own Food From Bubblers to Brats, Exploring Wisconsin's Unique Language Landscape http://wuwm.com/post/bubblers-brats-exploring-wisconsins-unique-language-landscape <p>Pickle patch. Bubbler. Tavern belly. Brats.</p><p> Wed, 04 Sep 2013 20:59:05 +0000 Rachel Bloom 12347 at http://wuwm.com From Bubblers to Brats, Exploring Wisconsin's Unique Language Landscape 'Cold War University': Protests, Policies Divided Madison Community http://wuwm.com/post/cold-war-university-protests-policies-divided-madison-community <div><p></p><p> Wed, 04 Sep 2013 20:20:48 +0000 Rachel Bloom 12342 at http://wuwm.com 'Cold War University': Protests, Policies Divided Madison Community Novel Details How Character 'Became a Monster' http://wuwm.com/post/novel-details-how-character-became-monster <p><span class="st">Are some people just born evil? Or can our world, what we encounter in life, turn us evil?</span> Wed, 28 Aug 2013 21:17:55 +0000 Stephanie Lecci & Rachel Bloom 11849 at http://wuwm.com Novel Details How Character 'Became a Monster' Grab Your Bowling Shoes & White Russians! Lebowski Fest Returns http://wuwm.com/post/grab-your-bowling-shoes-white-russians-lebowski-fest-returns <p>This weekend in Milwaukee, festival-goers will celebrate a culture of laziness, drinking, and the sometimes unfocused thoughts that go along with both. Wed, 14 Aug 2013 20:05:24 +0000 Rachel Bloom & Mitch Teich 10712 at http://wuwm.com Grab Your Bowling Shoes & White Russians! Lebowski Fest Returns Freshman-Senior Senator Ron Johnson Makes his Mark on Capitol Hill http://wuwm.com/post/freshman-senior-senator-ron-johnson-makes-his-mark-capitol-hill <p>Halfway through his first term in office, Republican Ron Johnson is now the senior senator from Wisconsin. Wed, 14 Aug 2013 17:51:00 +0000 Rachel Bloom & Mitch Teich 10640 at http://wuwm.com Freshman-Senior Senator Ron Johnson Makes his Mark on Capitol Hill A White Piece of Art Makes Life Colorful: Milwaukee Chamber Theatre performs Reza's "Art" http://wuwm.com/post/white-piece-art-makes-life-colorful-milwaukee-chamber-theatre-performs-rezas-art <p></p><p></p><p><strong>Would you spend $200,000 on a painting of a white background with white stripes?&nbsp; How would your closest friends react if you did? </strong> Thu, 08 Aug 2013 15:42:50 +0000 Rachel Bloom & Bonnie North 10242 at http://wuwm.com A White Piece of Art Makes Life Colorful: Milwaukee Chamber Theatre performs Reza's "Art" Girls Rock Milwaukee Empowers Young Women Through Music http://wuwm.com/post/girls-rock-milwaukee-empowers-young-women-through-music <p>One week, 32 performers, and lots of fun.</p><p>That may sound like the tagline for a music festival, but it actually describes a new summer camp for girls with an interest in rock music. Tue, 23 Jul 2013 19:00:59 +0000 Rachel Bloom & Mitch Teich 8893 at http://wuwm.com Girls Rock Milwaukee Empowers Young Women Through Music A Brief History of Swearing http://wuwm.com/post/brief-history-swearing <p><strong>A new book takes readers on an obscene journey exploring foul language through the ages.</strong> Tue, 16 Jul 2013 17:02:24 +0000 Rachel Bloom & Mitch Teich 8282 at http://wuwm.com A Brief History of Swearing In Time for Anniversary, 'Outsider' CEO Helps Harley-Davidson Recover http://wuwm.com/post/time-anniversary-outsider-ceo-helps-harley-davidson-recover <p><strong>Tens of thousands of motorcyclists are expected in Milwaukee late next month to mark the 110th anniversary of Harley-Davidson.</strong> Thu, 11 Jul 2013 16:47:40 +0000 Mitch Teich, Rachel Bloom & Gaby Magallanes 7806 at http://wuwm.com In Time for Anniversary, 'Outsider' CEO Helps Harley-Davidson Recover