Nathan Royster http://wuwm.com en Forget Peanuts and Cracker Jacks: Baseball Souvenirs Were Invented in Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/forget-peanuts-and-cracker-jacks-baseball-souvenirs-were-invented-milwaukee <p>Everybody wants a piece of baseball history, but it turns out, souvenirs are a unique part of the game's story in their own right. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 01:14:47 +0000 Nathan Royster & Mitch Teich 19918 at http://wuwm.com Forget Peanuts and Cracker Jacks: Baseball Souvenirs Were Invented in Milwaukee Bestselling Vegetarian Cookbook Author Eats Meat http://wuwm.com/post/bestselling-vegetarian-cookbook-author-eats-meat <p></p><p>Since the late 1970s, <em>The Moosewood Cookbook</em> has been considered perhaps the most influential vegetarian cookbook ever written. But its author doesn't consider herself as a vegetarian. Thu, 28 Nov 2013 12:00:00 +0000 Nathan Royster & Stephanie Lecci 18960 at http://wuwm.com Bestselling Vegetarian Cookbook Author Eats Meat Stone Creek Spills the Beans on Selecting the Best Coffee http://wuwm.com/post/stone-creek-spills-beans-selecting-best-coffee <p>When it comes to coffee, most of us are thinking no further than <em>brewing </em>and <em>drinking </em>it. Thu, 31 Oct 2013 19:05:51 +0000 Nathan Royster 16752 at http://wuwm.com Guide Explores Milwaukee's 'Cosmo Corner' http://wuwm.com/post/guide-explores-milwaukees-cosmo-corner <p>For those of you who think you know Milwaukee pretty well, Tom Pilarzyk would like to challenge that notion. Mon, 14 Oct 2013 20:52:46 +0000 Nathan Royster 15511 at http://wuwm.com Guide Explores Milwaukee's 'Cosmo Corner' Filmmaker Finds Meaning in India http://wuwm.com/post/filmmaker-finds-meaning-india <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">There are a lot of movies out there about protagonists trying to find themselves in exotic locations, like India &ndash; think Eat, Pray, Love.</span></p><p> Fri, 11 Oct 2013 16:56:01 +0000 Nathan Royster & Dan Harmon 15136 at http://wuwm.com Filmmaker Finds Meaning in India The Cucaranchula: A Short Film on Creative Rejection http://wuwm.com/post/cucaranchula-short-film-creative-rejection <p>Kate Balsley&rsquo;s short film &ndash; being screened at the <a href="http://www.mkefilm.org/" target="_blank">Milwaukee Film Festival</a> &ndash; draws upon personal experience on the topic of creative rejection. Her film is called <em><a href="http://www.lipstickrobot.com/?page_id=378" target="_blank">The Cucaranchula</a>.</em></p><p> Tue, 01 Oct 2013 15:59:39 +0000 Nathan Royster 14436 at http://wuwm.com The Cucaranchula: A Short Film on Creative Rejection New Book Features "Eyes of India" and Work of Milwaukee Kids http://wuwm.com/post/new-book-features-eyes-india-and-work-milwaukee-kids <p>Art is often a leap of faith - an innate belief that your painting, or your music, or writing is going to touch people the way you intended.&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 24 Sep 2013 21:22:45 +0000 Nathan Royster 13917 at http://wuwm.com Senator Johnson Pioneers 'Tele-Town Halls' http://wuwm.com/post/senator-johnson-pioneers-tele-town-halls <p></p><p>For years, local town hall meetings have been a venue enabling people to have access to their elected officials. But politics and technology are changing the town hall dynamic for at least one Wisconsin politician. Wed, 18 Sep 2013 22:13:33 +0000 Mitch Teich & Nathan Royster 13471 at http://wuwm.com Senator Johnson Pioneers 'Tele-Town Halls' Marquette Program Connects International Students, Milwaukee Friends http://wuwm.com/post/marquette-program-connects-international-students-milwaukee-friends <p></p><p>The Milwaukee area’s colleges and universities draw students from around the country – but increasingly, they’re attracting students from around the world. Wed, 18 Sep 2013 21:04:11 +0000 Nathan Royster & Mitch Teich 13460 at http://wuwm.com Marquette Program Connects International Students, Milwaukee Friends PHOTOS: Skatepark Ramps Up Local Talent http://wuwm.com/post/photos-skatepark-ramps-local-talent <p>You'd never guess from its quiet, old red brick exterior that the Wisconsin Electric building off I-94 near Marquette University is full of fast-paced activity. Thu, 12 Sep 2013 21:51:05 +0000 Dan Harmon & Nathan Royster 13044 at http://wuwm.com PHOTOS: Skatepark Ramps Up Local Talent