Downtown Milwaukee http://wuwm.com en NML's New Office Tower Will be Just One Change in Downtown Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/nmls-new-office-tower-will-be-just-one-change-downtown-milwaukee <p>The new 32-story office tower Northwestern Mutual plans to build in downtown Milwaukee, will be just one change to the landscape.</p><p></p><p> Mon, 30 Sep 2013 16:00:00 +0000 Bob Bach 14209 at http://wuwm.com NML's New Office Tower Will be Just One Change in Downtown Milwaukee Roadway Resculpting to Begin Soon Along Milwaukee's Downtown Lakefront http://wuwm.com/post/roadway-resculpting-begin-soon-along-milwaukees-downtown-lakefront <p>While Milwaukee awaits construction of a 32-floor Northwestern Mutual office tower, work will begin on new passageways along the downtown lakefront.</p><p> Mon, 30 Sep 2013 15:49:06 +0000 Bob Bach 14224 at http://wuwm.com Roadway Resculpting to Begin Soon Along Milwaukee's Downtown Lakefront 5 Must-See Sites at Doors Open Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/5-must-see-sites-doors-open-milwaukee <p></p><p>Some of Milwaukee best-known buildings – and some lesser-known places will welcome visitors this weekend. Wed, 18 Sep 2013 21:56:49 +0000 Mitch Teich & Stephanie Lecci 13486 at http://wuwm.com 5 Must-See Sites at Doors Open Milwaukee Steve Marcus Calls for Downtown Sculptures, Sales Tax for Civic Projects http://wuwm.com/post/steve-marcus-calls-downtown-sculptures-sales-tax-civic-projects <p>For more than half a century, Steve Marcus has helped shape the city of Milwaukee. Tue, 17 Sep 2013 21:51:35 +0000 Mitch Teich & Stephanie Lecci 13377 at http://wuwm.com Steve Marcus Calls for Downtown Sculptures, Sales Tax for Civic Projects National Governors Association Aims to Find Common Ground in Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/national-governors-association-aims-find-common-ground-milwaukee <p>Gov. Scott Walker won’t be the only governor in Wisconsin later this week, when Milwaukee hosts the annual meeting of the National Governors Association.</p><p> Mon, 29 Jul 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 9116 at http://wuwm.com National Governors Association Aims to Find Common Ground in Milwaukee MMSD Must Make Big Fix Below Downtown Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/mmsd-must-make-big-fix-below-downtown-milwaukee <p>The Milwaukee Metro Sewerage District may have to make costly repairs to its Deep Tunnel in downtown Milwaukee, because of a Wisconsin Supreme Court decision on Thursday.</p><p></p><p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 17:12:30 +0000 Marge Pitrof 8497 at http://wuwm.com MMSD Must Make Big Fix Below Downtown Milwaukee