Milwaukee Shootings http://wuwm.com en Milwaukee Police Continue Searching for People who Shot 10-Year-Old Girl http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-police-continue-searching-people-who-shot-10-year-old-girl <p>Sierra Guyton, a third grader at Clarke Street Elementary School was struck by gunfire Wednesday evening, while on the playground. Thu, 22 May 2014 22:29:42 +0000 Marge Pitrof 32100 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Mayor's Budget Adds 100 Police Officers http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-mayors-budget-adds-100-police-officers <p>Milwaukee’s recent violent crime wave is on the mayor’s mind as he plans the city budget for 2014.</p><p> Tue, 20 Aug 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Erin Toner 11098 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Mayor's Budget Adds 100 Police Officers Concerned About Shootings? Community Activists Say Be Vigilant http://wuwm.com/post/concerned-about-shootings-community-activists-say-be-vigilant <p>A rash of shootings in Milwaukee this month has left seven people dead and 16 injured.</p><p> Tue, 13 Aug 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 10575 at http://wuwm.com Concerned About Shootings? Community Activists Say Be Vigilant Barrett Seeks Help From State Lawmakers to Curtail Violence http://wuwm.com/post/barrett-seeks-help-state-lawmakers-curtail-violence <p></p><p></p><p>It’s been a violent week in Milwaukee. At least 20 people have been shot since Friday. Wed, 07 Aug 2013 21:57:17 +0000 LaToya Dennis 10195 at http://wuwm.com Barrett Seeks Help From State Lawmakers to Curtail Violence Mayor Says Shootings Could be the Result of Turf War http://wuwm.com/post/mayor-says-shootings-could-be-result-turf-war <p>There have been more than a dozen shootings in Milwaukee, in the past week-and-a-half. The age of three victims: 14.</p><p></p><p> Mon, 29 Jul 2013 17:44:20 +0000 LaToya Dennis & Marge Pitrof 9377 at http://wuwm.com Mayor Says Shootings Could be the Result of Turf War Jury Decides 76-Year-Old Killer was Sane http://wuwm.com/post/jury-decides-76-year-old-killer-was-sane <p>It took a Milwaukee jury only minutes Friday, to decide John H. Spooner was mentally competent when he shot and killed 13-year-old Darius Simmons in 2012. Fri, 19 Jul 2013 12:28:04 +0000 LaToya Dennis 8592 at http://wuwm.com Jury Decides 76-Year-Old Killer was Sane