Wisconsin Capitol protests http://wuwm.com en Reports of Police Warning Spectators at State Capitol http://wuwm.com/post/reports-police-warning-spectators-state-capitol <p>Several people watching the daily protests at the Wisconsin Capitol say police have warned them, they could be arrested and fined. Wed, 07 Aug 2013 20:27:55 +0000 Marge Pitrof 10178 at http://wuwm.com Capitol Protesters: "We're Not Going Away" http://wuwm.com/post/capitol-protesters-were-not-going-away <p>Protesters gathered again Monday in the Capitol rotunda, even though police continue to arrest and fine demonstrators, for rallying without a permit. Mon, 05 Aug 2013 19:20:52 +0000 Marge Pitrof 9970 at http://wuwm.com Arrests Resume in State Capitol http://wuwm.com/post/arrests-resume-state-capitol <p>Police again arrested demonstrators inside the Capitol rotunda, for gathering without a permit. They're challenging the Walker administration's policy of requiring a permit. Tue, 30 Jul 2013 19:33:03 +0000 Marge Pitrof 9498 at http://wuwm.com Singalongs and Arrests Continue for Third Day at State Capitol http://wuwm.com/post/singalongs-and-arrests-continue-third-day-state-capitol <p></p><p>The threat of arrest and $200 citations has not deterred protesters at Wisconsin's Capitol. This week, the Walker administration began cracking down on those without a permit. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 18:28:05 +0000 Marge Pitrof 9207 at http://wuwm.com Singalongs and Arrests Continue for Third Day at State Capitol Another Day of Singing and Arrests at State Capitol http://wuwm.com/post/another-day-singing-and-arrests-state-capitol <p>Despite police warnings and arrests on Wednesday, dozens of protesters gathered at the Wisconsin Capitol on Thursday, and officers issued another batch of citations. Thu, 25 Jul 2013 19:11:39 +0000 Marge Pitrof 9095 at http://wuwm.com Police Arrest Demonstrators at State Capitol http://wuwm.com/post/police-arrest-demonstrators-state-capitol <p>Officers handcuffed about 20 protesters at the Capitol on Wednesday and cited them, as the Walker administration enforces rules regarding demonstrations. Wed, 24 Jul 2013 18:46:24 +0000 Marge Pitrof 9000 at http://wuwm.com Police Arrest Demonstrators at State Capitol