UWM http://wuwm.com en Downtown Arena's New Name: UW-Milwaukee Panther Arena http://wuwm.com/post/downtown-arenas-new-name-uw-milwaukee-panther-arena <p>UWM and the Wisconsin Center District have agreed on a 10-year deal,&nbsp; renaming the downtown venue and securing it for the men's basketball team.</p><p></p><p></p><p> Thu, 26 Jun 2014 20:43:30 +0000 Marge Pitrof 34693 at http://wuwm.com Downtown Arena's New Name: UW-Milwaukee Panther Arena Sustainability Focus at UW-Milwaukee Has Wide-Reaching Effects http://wuwm.com/post/sustainability-focus-uw-milwaukee-has-wide-reaching-effects <p>This week, UWM is holding a sustainability symposium. Wed, 23 Apr 2014 16:30:00 +0000 Susan Bence 29759 at http://wuwm.com Sustainability Focus at UW-Milwaukee Has Wide-Reaching Effects UWM after Lovell: Still a Driver of Innovation and Workforce Development http://wuwm.com/post/uwm-after-lovell-still-driver-innovation-and-workforce-development <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Outgoing Chancellor Mike Lovell has been connected to high-profile projects off campus, such as the School of Freshwater Sciences and the School of Public Health.</span> Mon, 31 Mar 2014 06:00:00 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 27933 at http://wuwm.com UWM after Lovell: Still a Driver of Innovation and Workforce Development Marquette Taps UWM's Michael Lovell to become MU's First Lay President http://wuwm.com/post/marquette-taps-uwms-michael-lovell-become-mus-first-lay-president <p></p><p>Despite UWM's loss, several people say Lovell's move seems like a win for Milwaukee.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 26 Mar 2014 22:42:30 +0000 LaToya Dennis 27790 at http://wuwm.com Marquette Taps UWM's Michael Lovell to become MU's First Lay President Marquette University Names UWM's Lovell as President http://wuwm.com/post/marquette-university-names-uwms-lovell-president <p></p><p>Michael Lovell, the current chancellor of UW-Milwaukee, will become the first lay leader in Marquette’s 133-year history.</p><p> Wed, 26 Mar 2014 15:23:19 +0000 Erin Toner 27743 at http://wuwm.com Marquette University Names UWM's Lovell as President UWM Scientists Get Multi-Million Dollar Grant to X-Ray Proteins and Viruses http://wuwm.com/post/uwm-scientists-get-multi-million-dollar-grant-x-ray-proteins-and-viruses <p></p><p></p><p>We all know X-rays can help doctors see our bones and teeth, but a team of UWM scientists will be using one revolutionary X-ray machine to look at something slightly smaller: our molecules. Wed, 29 Jan 2014 18:45:37 +0000 Stephanie Lecci & Bonnie North 23492 at http://wuwm.com UWM Scientists Get Multi-Million Dollar Grant to X-Ray Proteins and Viruses Cold Weather Closings: UWM and Milwaukee County http://wuwm.com/post/cold-weather-closings-uwm-and-milwaukee-county <p>UWM is cancelling classes from 4 P.M. Monday until 4 P.M. Tuesday, while Milwaukee County will close all offices and buildings on Tuesday. Mon, 27 Jan 2014 18:22:19 +0000 Marge Pitrof 23311 at http://wuwm.com Cold Weather Closings: UWM and Milwaukee County Managing Stormwater on UWM's Campus http://wuwm.com/post/managing-stormwater-uwms-campus <p>Sustainability is more than a buzz word in the world of architecture and construction, it has become an essential part of the building and remodeling process. Wed, 21 Aug 2013 19:02:33 +0000 Tom Luljak 11290 at http://wuwm.com Managing Stormwater on UWM's Campus Man Charged in UWM Dorm Overdose Death http://wuwm.com/post/man-charged-uwm-dorm-overdose-death <p>Twenty-year-old Tyler James Schmidt is accused of providing the drugs that caused the death of his uncle last December. Mon, 19 Aug 2013 23:31:33 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 11120 at http://wuwm.com Man Charged in UWM Dorm Overdose Death A Project to Improve Milwaukee Firefighters' Health & Performance http://wuwm.com/post/project-improve-milwaukee-firefighters-health-performance <p>The Developing the Occupational Athlete Project is a collaboration between UWM's College of Health Sciences, Athletico Physical Therapy and the Milwaukee Fire Department. The project is working to advance the performance of firefighters, reduce injury, improve injury care and enhance life-long health for firefighters. Thu, 25 Jul 2013 18:30:00 +0000 Tom Luljak 9071 at http://wuwm.com A Project to Improve Milwaukee Firefighters' Health & Performance