Sikh Temple Shooting http://wuwm.com en Son of Slain Sikh Temple Leader to Challenge Paul Ryan in 2014 http://wuwm.com/post/son-slain-sikh-temple-leader-challenge-paul-ryan-2014 <p>It's official: <a href="http://paulryan.house.gov/" target="_blank">Congressman</a><a href="http://paulryan.house.gov/" target="_blank"> Paul Ryan</a> will face competition from one of at least two Democrats in the 2014 election. Wed, 06 Nov 2013 21:34:17 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 15885 at http://wuwm.com Son of Slain Sikh Temple Leader to Challenge Paul Ryan in 2014 People from Near and Far Gather at Sikh Temple, to Honor Lives Lost in Shootings http://wuwm.com/post/people-near-and-far-gather-sikh-temple-honor-lives-lost-shootings <p>It’s been one year since a white supremacist opened fire killing six people and injuring several others at the Sikh Temple in Oak Creek. Tue, 06 Aug 2013 12:33:24 +0000 LaToya Dennis 10030 at http://wuwm.com People from Near and Far Gather at Sikh Temple, to Honor Lives Lost in Shootings After Sikh Temple Shooting, Organization Promotes Social Peace Among Students http://wuwm.com/post/after-sikh-temple-shooting-organization-promotes-social-peace-among-students <p>The tragic shooting at the Sikh Temple of Wisconsin one year ago ignited an organization to form to help prevent future tragedies from happening. Mon, 05 Aug 2013 16:38:30 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Bonnie North 9645 at http://wuwm.com After Sikh Temple Shooting, Organization Promotes Social Peace Among Students Remembering, Healing as Sikh Temple Shooting Anniversary Approaches http://wuwm.com/post/remembering-healing-sikh-temple-shooting-anniversary-approaches <p></p><p>The Sikh community is gathering this weekend to honor the memory of loved ones who died one year ago.&nbsp; Mon, 05 Aug 2013 16:22:21 +0000 Erin Toner, Bonnie North & Kathryn Buggs 9944 at http://wuwm.com Remembering, Healing as Sikh Temple Shooting Anniversary Approaches Peace Event Honors Victims of Sikh Temple Shooting http://wuwm.com/post/peace-event-honors-victims-sikh-temple-shooting <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>It was one year ago that a white supremacist walked into the Oak Creek Sikh temple, opened fire, and killed six worshippers. Mon, 05 Aug 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 9869 at http://wuwm.com Peace Event Honors Victims of Sikh Temple Shooting Former White Supremacist Preaches Kindness, as Sikh Temple Shooting Anniversary Approaches http://wuwm.com/post/former-white-supremacist-preaches-kindness-sikh-temple-shooting-anniversary-approaches <p>Monday is the first anniversary of the deadly shooting at the Sikh temple in Oak Creek. Sun, 04 Aug 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 9868 at http://wuwm.com Former White Supremacist Preaches Kindness, as Sikh Temple Shooting Anniversary Approaches Sikhs Remember Slain Worshippers http://wuwm.com/post/sikhs-remember-slain-worshippers <p>At least 100 people gathered at the federal courthouse in downtown Milwaukee Friday, to honor the six Oak Creek Sikh temple members, who were slain nearly a year ago.</p><p>Pictures of those who died were on display in the rotunda, right under the American flag.</p><p>They were killed when a white supremacist entered the temple and opened fire. He took his own life, after he was surrounded -- and injured -- by police.</p><p>Amardeep Kaleka, the son of slain temple president Satwant Singh Kaleka, says it was unfortunate that it took a tragedy for Sikhs to be recognized in America.</p> Fri, 02 Aug 2013 21:38:41 +0000 LaToya Dennis 9813 at http://wuwm.com Sikhs Remember Slain Worshippers Federal Government to Track Hate Crimes against Sikhs http://wuwm.com/post/federal-government-track-hate-crimes-against-sikhs <p>U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder says the government will keep numbers on hate crimes against seven groups. Fri, 02 Aug 2013 20:47:41 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 9802 at http://wuwm.com Walker Addresses Mass Shootings at Governors Meeting http://wuwm.com/post/walker-addresses-mass-shootings-governors-meeting <p>Gov. Walker says if the U.S. hopes to prevent mass tragedies, it must treat mental health issues.</p><p> Fri, 02 Aug 2013 19:24:14 +0000 Erin Toner 9790 at http://wuwm.com Walker Addresses Mass Shootings at Governors Meeting Wisconsin Sikh Community Honors Victims on Temple Shooting Anniversary http://wuwm.com/post/wisconsin-sikh-community-honors-victims-temple-shooting-anniversary <p>Every Sunday, hundreds of worshippers descend on the Sikh Temple of Wisconsin in Oak Creek, the site of a mass shooting last summer.</p><p> Fri, 02 Aug 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Erin Toner 9647 at http://wuwm.com Wisconsin Sikh Community Honors Victims on Temple Shooting Anniversary