Gov. Walker http://wuwm.com en Common Core Repeal Could Create 'Chaos' in Wisconsin http://wuwm.com/post/common-core-repeal-could-create-chaos-wisconsin <p></p><p>Gov. Walker jolted quite a few Wisconsin school districts last week when he <a href="http://wuwm.com/post/republican-senators-question-walkers-call-replace-common-core-standards" target="_blank">proposed scrapping Common Core standards</a> that have been in the works for years.</p><p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 06:00:00 +0000 Erin Toner 36536 at http://wuwm.com Common Core Repeal Could Create 'Chaos' in Wisconsin Walker Signs Dozens of Bills, Including Limits to Early Voting http://wuwm.com/post/walker-signs-dozens-bills-including-limits-early-voting <p>Before heading to Las Vegas where he hopes to raise campaign money, Gov. Walker made a couple changes to an absentee voting bill for Wisconsin.</p><p></p><p> Thu, 27 Mar 2014 18:57:56 +0000 Marge Pitrof 27847 at http://wuwm.com Walker Signs Dozens of Bills, Including Limits to Early Voting Freedom From Religion Foundation Demands Walker Delete Message http://wuwm.com/post/freedom-religion-foundation-demands-walker-delete-message <p>Gov. Walker's Facebook and Twitter accounts posted "Philippians 4:13"&nbsp; on Sunday, an apparent reference to a Bible passage. Tue, 18 Mar 2014 20:18:42 +0000 Marge Pitrof 27151 at http://wuwm.com Critical Deadline Approaching for Wisconsin Uninsured http://wuwm.com/post/critical-deadline-approaching-wisconsin-uninsured <p>The Affordable Care Act requires people to be enrolled in a qualified health insurance plan by March 31 or face a penalty.</p><p> Tue, 18 Mar 2014 06:00:00 +0000 Erin Toner 27067 at http://wuwm.com Critical Deadline Approaching for Wisconsin Uninsured Analyst Weighs Potential Impact of John Doe Emails on Governor Scott Walker http://wuwm.com/post/analyst-weighs-potential-impact-john-doe-emails-governor-scott-walker <p>Documents released yesterday indicate Governor Scott Walker was aware of a secret, parallel email system that was in place during his time as Milwaukee County Executive. Thu, 20 Feb 2014 06:00:00 +0000 Mitch Teich 25305 at http://wuwm.com Parties Sift Through Emails and Documents from Former Walker Aide http://wuwm.com/post/parties-sift-through-emails-and-documents-former-walker-aide <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Democrats and news outlets did a lot of reading Wednesday. They scanned <a href="http://www.wispolitics.com/index.iml?Article=316870" target="_blank">thousands of emails and documents</a> that a John Doe investigation uncovered and a court released.</p><p> Wed, 19 Feb 2014 19:59:00 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 25089 at http://wuwm.com Parties Sift Through Emails and Documents from Former Walker Aide Group Sues to Stop Second, Secret John Doe Probe http://wuwm.com/post/group-sues-stop-second-secret-john-doe-probe <p>A conservative group in Wisconsin wants to halt what’s known as "John Doe 2."</p><p> Tue, 11 Feb 2014 07:00:00 +0000 Erin Toner 24403 at http://wuwm.com Group Sues to Stop Second, Secret John Doe Probe Three Takeaways from Gov. Walker's State of the State http://wuwm.com/post/three-takeaways-gov-walkers-state-state <p>In the final State of the State address of his first term, Governor Scott Walker focused heavily on economic themes Wednesday night. Thu, 23 Jan 2014 19:28:43 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 23033 at http://wuwm.com Three Takeaways from Gov. Walker's State of the State Walker Calls on Lawmakers to Approve Tax Cuts in State of the State Address http://wuwm.com/post/walker-calls-lawmakers-approve-tax-cuts-state-state-address <p></p><p></p><p>Wisconsin workers would see more money in their paychecks, under a plan Gov. Scott Walker unveiled Wednesday night.</p><p> Thu, 23 Jan 2014 05:43:38 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 22998 at http://wuwm.com Walker Calls on Lawmakers to Approve Tax Cuts in State of the State Address Lawmakers, Analysts Make Predictions for Walker's State of the State Address http://wuwm.com/post/lawmakers-analysts-make-predictions-walkers-state-state-address <p></p><p>On Wednesday night, Gov. Scott Walker will unveil his plan for spending a $900 million state surplus. Four years ago, he focused on jobs.</p><p> Wed, 22 Jan 2014 07:00:00 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 22913 at http://wuwm.com Lawmakers, Analysts Make Predictions for Walker's State of the State Address