Kenosha casino http://wuwm.com en Experts: Walker's Caution Indicates Approaching Election Year http://wuwm.com/post/experts-walkers-caution-indicates-approaching-election-year <p>Gov. Scott Walker has been taking his time deciding whether to approve a Kenosha casino and whether to make it harder to strip schools of Indian mascots.</p><p> Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:05:36 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 20153 at http://wuwm.com Experts: Walker's Caution Indicates Approaching Election Year Walker Orders Talks on Potential Casino http://wuwm.com/post/walker-orders-talks-potential-casino <p>Gov. Walker has directed his administration secretary to meet with tribal leaders about the possible development of a Hard Rock casino in Kenosha. Mon, 11 Nov 2013 19:19:57 +0000 Marge Pitrof 17652 at http://wuwm.com Awaiting Casino Decision, Menominee Tribe Faces High Poverty http://wuwm.com/post/awaiting-casino-decision-menominee-tribe-faces-high-poverty <p style="text-align:left;margin-top:0.00in;margin-bottom:0.00in;">&nbsp;</p><p>Governor Scott Walker is still weighing whether to approve a major casino project in the Kenosha area. Thu, 07 Nov 2013 18:22:46 +0000 Mitch Teich 17373 at http://wuwm.com Awaiting Casino Decision, Menominee Tribe Faces High Poverty Casino Supporters and Opponents Plan Capitol Rallies http://wuwm.com/post/casino-supporters-and-opponents-plan-capitol-rallies <p>Groups of people for and against a new casino at the former Dairyland Greyhound Park site will be in Madison today. Tue, 05 Nov 2013 14:43:40 +0000 Bob Bach 17190 at http://wuwm.com Casino Supporters and Opponents Plan Capitol Rallies Governor Still Mulling Casino Decision http://wuwm.com/post/governor-still-mulling-casino-decision <p>Gov. Scott Walker is questioning whether the opening of a new casino in Kenosha would meet his requirement that there be no new net gambling in Wisconsin.</p><p></p><p>The Menomonie Nation and Hard Rock officials want to develop an $800 million casino complex at the former Dairyland Greyhound Park.</p><p>The tribe argues there would be no increase in gaming because it plans to close a small casino on reservation land and the new one would be located at Dairyland, a former gambling facility.</p> Fri, 01 Nov 2013 20:52:28 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 16969 at http://wuwm.com Governor Still Mulling Casino Decision Walker Still Mulling Casino Decision, Promises Daily Updates http://wuwm.com/post/walker-still-mulling-casino-decision-promises-daily-updates <p>Gov. Scott Walker says he’s going through volumes of information that the Menominee gave him, in their proposal for a Kenosha casino.</p><p> Mon, 28 Oct 2013 22:53:03 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 16609 at http://wuwm.com Walker Still Mulling Casino Decision, Promises Daily Updates Potawatomi Patrons Weigh in on Kenosha Casino http://wuwm.com/post/potawatomi-patrons-weigh-kenosha-casino <p></p><p></p><p>Gov. Scott Walker may decide this week whether to approve the Menominee Nations’ plan to build an $800 million casino complex in Kenosha.</p><p> Mon, 28 Oct 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 16436 at http://wuwm.com Potawatomi Patrons Weigh in on Kenosha Casino Walker Postpones Casino Decision http://wuwm.com/post/walker-postpones-casino-decision <p>Gov. Scott Walker will not make an announcement today regarding a plan to build a new casino on the site of the former Dairyland Greyhound Park.</p><p> Fri, 25 Oct 2013 13:47:31 +0000 Bob Bach 16394 at http://wuwm.com Menominee: Gaming Compacts Equal Consent for a Kenosha Casino http://wuwm.com/post/menominee-gaming-compacts-equal-consent-kenosha-casino <p>The Menominee tribe says it will meet Gov. Walker's criteria for building a new casino, including consensus among 11 tribes, even though two remain opposed. Tue, 22 Oct 2013 16:06:31 +0000 Marge Pitrof 16113 at http://wuwm.com Kenosha Casino Debate: The Numbers Game http://wuwm.com/post/kenosha-casino-debate-numbers-game <p>The Menominee tribe has until Tuesday to win unanimous support for a new casino in Kenosha.</p><p> Mon, 21 Oct 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 15981 at http://wuwm.com Kenosha Casino Debate: The Numbers Game