Fine Arts http://wuwm.com en World-Renowned Violinist Itzhak Perlman to Perform in Kohler http://wuwm.com/post/world-renowned-violinist-itzhak-perlman-perform-kohler <p>Great violinist and educator <a href="http://www.itzhakperlman.com/" target="_blank">Itzhak Perlman </a>will play a concert Saturday evening in Kohler as part of the <a href="http://www.kohlerfoundation.org/performing-arts/distinguished-guest-series/" target="_blank">Kohler Foundation’s Distinguished Guest Series.</a> Fri, 04 Apr 2014 21:34:43 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 28464 at http://wuwm.com World-Renowned Violinist Itzhak Perlman to Perform in Kohler Mary Nohl's Eccentric, Eclectic House to be Relocated to Sheboygan http://wuwm.com/post/mary-nohls-eccentric-eclectic-house-be-relocated-sheboygan <p></p><p>Tourists will soon have to travel to Sheboygan to take in the Mary Nohl's art, according to the <a href="http://www.jsonline.com/entertainment/arts/mary-nohl-house-to-be-dismantled-moved-to-sheboygan-b99233459z1-252683701.html" target="_blank"><em>Milwaukee Journal Sentinel. Thu, 27 Mar 2014 20:39:13 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Stephanie Lecci 27853 at http://wuwm.com Mary Nohl's Eccentric, Eclectic House to be Relocated to Sheboygan "Dirt is My Favorite Color": The Photography of Paul Calhoun http://wuwm.com/post/dirt-my-favorite-color-photography-paul-calhoun <p></p><p>Photographer <a href="http://pscphotographs.com/" target="_blank">Paul Calhoun</a> has traveled the world with his camera. Thu, 06 Mar 2014 22:03:47 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Bonnie North 25817 at http://wuwm.com "Dirt is My Favorite Color": The Photography of Paul Calhoun Ulrich Photographs American Consumerism http://wuwm.com/post/ulrich-photographs-american-consumerism <p></p><p>Marquette University’s <a href="http://www.marquette.edu/haggerty/" target="_blank">Haggerty Museum of Art</a> is host to a major exhibit of photography that makes us look at and question what it means to be a consumer. Fri, 14 Feb 2014 17:26:47 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Bonnie North 24753 at http://wuwm.com Ulrich Photographs American Consumerism Milwaukee Ballet 'Pushes the Boundaries' This Winter http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-ballet-pushes-boundaries-winter <p></p><p></p><p>During this dark and cold time of the year, the Milwaukee Ballet traditionally heats up the Marcus Center with its Winter Series – it’s yearly a performance of three new dance works made for the ballet. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 17:31:01 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Bonnie North 24221 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Ballet 'Pushes the Boundaries' This Winter Prize-Winning Japanese Quilts on Display in a Cedarburg Barn http://wuwm.com/post/prize-winning-japanese-quilts-display-cedarburg-barn <p>The <a href="http://wiquiltmuseum.com/" target="_blank">Wisconsin Museum of Quilts and Fiber Arts</a> in Cedarburg has been selected as one of only three museums in the nation to host an internationally renowned Japanese quilt exhibit. Thu, 05 Dec 2013 20:27:26 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Bonnie North 18588 at http://wuwm.com Prize-Winning Japanese Quilts on Display in a Cedarburg Barn