Milwaukee County Transit System http://wuwm.com en Future Milwaukee Bus System Operator Still Up In The Air http://wuwm.com/post/future-milwaukee-bus-system-operator-still-air <p></p><p>County Executive Chris Abele has named a Texas company to run the Milwaukee County Transit System, but two other firms are not giving up the fight.</p><p> Thu, 05 Dec 2013 07:00:00 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 19398 at http://wuwm.com Future Milwaukee Bus System Operator Still Up In The Air Why Did Milwaukee Get Rid of its Streetcars? http://wuwm.com/post/why-did-milwaukee-get-rid-its-streetcars <p>Late last week, a contract for the operation of the <a href="http://www.ridemcts.com/" target="_blank">Milwaukee County Transit System</a> was extended for an additional year.&nbsp; Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:09:05 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 16408 at http://wuwm.com Why Did Milwaukee Get Rid of its Streetcars? Past and Future of Milwaukee County Transit http://wuwm.com/post/past-and-future-milwaukee-county-transit <p>This summer, the news came out that the for-profit, Texas-based MV Transportation was the chosen bidder to operate the <a href="http://www.ridemcts.com/" target="_blank">Milwaukee County Transit System</a>. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 14:49:42 +0000 Mitch Teich 14431 at http://wuwm.com Past and Future of Milwaukee County Transit County Board Looking for More Routes, Cheaper Fares from Future Transit Manager http://wuwm.com/post/county-board-looking-more-routes-cheaper-fares-future-transit-manager <p></p><p>The future management of the <a href="http://www.ridemcts.com/" target="_blank">Milwaukee Country Transit system</a> is still in flux.&nbsp; The for-profit Dallas-based <a href="http://blog.wuwm.com/post/dallas-company-could-soon-run-milwaukee-transit" target="_blank">MV Transportation</a> emerged as the leading bidder in the process.&nbsp; Tue, 24 Sep 2013 18:42:06 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 13638 at http://wuwm.com County Board Looking for More Routes, Cheaper Fares from Future Transit Manager Dallas Company Could Soon Run Milwaukee Transit http://wuwm.com/post/dallas-company-could-soon-run-milwaukee-transit <p></p><p>The Milwaukee County Board of Supervisors will soon take up a proposed contract with <a href="http://www.mvtransit.com" target="_blank">MV Transportation</a> to run the county’s transit system.&nbsp; Wed, 18 Sep 2013 20:07:07 +0000 Stephanie Lecci & Mitch Teich 13459 at http://wuwm.com Dallas Company Could Soon Run Milwaukee Transit Abele Anxious For New Transit Manager to Get Onboard http://wuwm.com/post/abele-anxious-new-transit-manager-get-onboard <p></p><p></p><p>The Milwaukee County Transit System has revised a few bus routes, as of this week. Meanwhile, county leaders may change which company runs the system. Mon, 26 Aug 2013 10:00:00 +0000 Bob Bach 11380 at http://wuwm.com Abele Anxious For New Transit Manager to Get Onboard Bill Locher: "It's Much More Than Just Driving a Bus" http://wuwm.com/post/bill-locher-its-much-more-just-driving-bus <p>Those of us who ride the bus on a regular basis take it for granted that the man – or woman – behind the wheel is going to get us where we’re going safely.&nbsp; But few of us give much thought to the driver and what he or she does, aside from stopping the bus, opening the doors, and accepting fares. Fri, 26 Oct 2012 19:06:27 +0000 Mitch Teich 2793 at http://wuwm.com Bill Locher: "It's Much More Than Just Driving a Bus"