It's a Material World http://wuwm.com en How a Community Garden Brought a Divided Wisconsin Neighborhood Together http://wuwm.com/post/how-community-garden-brought-divided-wisconsin-neighborhood-together <p></p><p>A garden can grow flowers and food, but as one Madison neighborhood is finding out, it can also grow community. Mon, 12 May 2014 22:16:55 +0000 Gianofer Fields & Stephanie Lecci 31284 at http://wuwm.com How a Community Garden Brought a Divided Wisconsin Neighborhood Together Wisconsin Man One of Country's Few Harness Makers http://wuwm.com/post/wisconsin-man-one-countrys-few-harness-makers <p>If you're looking for a true horseman, look no further than Richard Savatski, who lives just outside of Waterloo, Wis. Fri, 28 Feb 2014 23:06:00 +0000 Gianofer Fields 25488 at http://wuwm.com Wisconsin Man One of Country's Few Harness Makers Lynden Sculpture Garden Highlights 'Mingei-sota' Style of Pottery http://wuwm.com/post/lynden-sculpture-garden-highlights-mingei-sota-style-pottery <p></p><p></p><p>In today's globalized world, it's easy to spot the culture of another nation infused into that of our own. But it's also true that past cultural changes in one country can shape current trends in ours. Wed, 26 Feb 2014 14:05:00 +0000 Gianofer Fields 25484 at http://wuwm.com Lynden Sculpture Garden Highlights 'Mingei-sota' Style of Pottery LISTEN: Madison Man's Vintage Telephone Collection Still Works http://wuwm.com/post/listen-madison-mans-vintage-telephone-collection-still-works <p></p><p>Most of us want the latest and greatest in technology and so consign our old telephones to the recycle bin once the newer models come out - but not Madison's Pat Carew. Mon, 24 Feb 2014 18:41:51 +0000 Gianofer Fields 25444 at http://wuwm.com LISTEN: Madison Man's Vintage Telephone Collection Still Works Horses Help McFarland Man Fight Rare Cancer http://wuwm.com/post/horses-help-mcfarland-man-fight-rare-cancer <p></p><div><p>Becoming a cowboy isn't the first thing most people decide to do when they get a life-changing diagnosis. But then, Tom Duffy isn't like most people. Sat, 18 Jan 2014 00:25:45 +0000 Gianofer Fields 22103 at http://wuwm.com Horses Help McFarland Man Fight Rare Cancer How Did Immigrants Keep Old World Food Traditions with New World Ingredients? http://wuwm.com/post/how-did-immigrants-keep-old-world-food-traditions-new-world-ingredients <p>When we put out the spread for our holiday parties, it usually includes one or two traditional dishes - but what did our immigrant ancestors serve? Sat, 21 Dec 2013 14:06:00 +0000 Gianofer Fields 20702 at http://wuwm.com How Did Immigrants Keep Old World Food Traditions with New World Ingredients? Madison Incubator Kitchen Gives Food Entrepreneurs Space and a Chance http://wuwm.com/post/madison-incubator-kitchen-gives-food-entrepreneurs-space-and-chance <p>Everybody thinks they have a killer recipe - but it takes a lot more than a single dish to start a restaurant. Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:32:26 +0000 Gianofer Fields 20331 at http://wuwm.com Madison Incubator Kitchen Gives Food Entrepreneurs Space and a Chance PHOTOS: Artist's Creative 'Flow' Transforms Found Objects into Sculpture http://wuwm.com/post/photos-artists-creative-flow-transforms-found-objects-sculpture <p>Have you ever been so focused on a task you're doing that you lose all track of time and place? It's a concept academics call "transformative state or flow." Sat, 16 Nov 2013 20:28:08 +0000 Stephanie Lecci & Gianofer Fields 18119 at http://wuwm.com PHOTOS: Artist's Creative 'Flow' Transforms Found Objects into Sculpture Does Carving Conjure Memories of Pumpkins Past? http://wuwm.com/post/does-carving-conjure-memories-pumpkins-past <p></p><p>Can carving a pumpkin bring up the past?</p><p> Sat, 02 Nov 2013 21:27:24 +0000 Gianofer Fields 17034 at http://wuwm.com Does Carving Conjure Memories of Pumpkins Past? Local Business Serves as 'Wedding Planner' for People's Stuff http://wuwm.com/post/local-business-serves-wedding-planner-peoples-stuff <p>People spend a lifetime collecting things that tell their stories but what happens when for whatever reason, they can't keep them anymore. Fri, 06 Sep 2013 19:53:24 +0000 Gianofer Fields 12559 at http://wuwm.com Local Business Serves as 'Wedding Planner' for People's Stuff