Abortion http://wuwm.com en Abortion Protestors in Milwaukee Thrilled by Massachusetts Ruling http://wuwm.com/post/abortion-protestors-milwaukee-thrilled-massachusetts-ruling <p></p><p>The U.S. Supreme Court on Thursday dealt a blow to abortion rights activists and to some women seeking the procedure. Thu, 26 Jun 2014 21:42:04 +0000 LaToya Dennis 34713 at http://wuwm.com Abortion Protestors in Milwaukee Thrilled by Massachusetts Ruling Abortions Decline for the Third Straight Year http://wuwm.com/post/abortions-decline-third-straight-year <p>The state Department of Health Services says doctors performed 6,927 abortions in 2012. Mon, 19 Aug 2013 23:33:23 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 11121 at http://wuwm.com Abortion Law Delayed until After Trial http://wuwm.com/post/abortion-law-delayed-until-after-trial <p>A U.S. district judge has blocked a new state law that requires abortion doctors to have hospital admitting privileges. Fri, 02 Aug 2013 23:13:43 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 9816 at http://wuwm.com Federal Judge Temporarily Delays State's New Abortion Law http://wuwm.com/post/federal-judge-temporarily-delays-states-new-abortion-law <p>A ruling by a U.S. District Judge will temporarily delay implementation of Wisconsin's new abortion law passed last month by the legislature and signed by the Governor. Tue, 09 Jul 2013 12:57:44 +0000 Bob Bach 7669 at http://wuwm.com ACLU and Planned Parenthood File Legal Challenge to New Abortion Law http://wuwm.com/post/aclu-and-planned-parenthood-file-legal-challenge-new-abortion-law <p>Gov. Scott Walker has signed a bill into law that places additional conditions on abortions in Wisconsin. Fri, 05 Jul 2013 18:39:28 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 7425 at http://wuwm.com State Assembly Approves Anti Abortion Legislation http://wuwm.com/post/state-assembly-approves-anti-abortion-legislation <p>The Wisconsin Assembly took action yesterday on separate pieces of legislation regarding women's abortion rights. Fri, 14 Jun 2013 11:54:27 +0000 Bob Bach 5754 at http://wuwm.com State Assembly Approves Anti Abortion Legislation State Republicans Seek Changes in Abortion Coverage http://wuwm.com/post/state-republicans-seek-changes-abortion-coverage <p> Several bills under consideration in Madison would make it more difficult to get an abortion in Wisconsin. Mon, 27 May 2013 11:54:33 +0000 Bob Bach 4249 at http://wuwm.com State Republicans Seek Changes in Abortion Coverage