Medicaid http://wuwm.com en Critical Deadline Approaching for Wisconsin Uninsured http://wuwm.com/post/critical-deadline-approaching-wisconsin-uninsured <p>The Affordable Care Act requires people to be enrolled in a qualified health insurance plan by March 31 or face a penalty.</p><p> Tue, 18 Mar 2014 06:00:00 +0000 Erin Toner 27067 at http://wuwm.com Critical Deadline Approaching for Wisconsin Uninsured State Democrats Suggest Counties Apply Directly For Medicaid Expansion http://wuwm.com/post/state-democrats-suggest-counties-apply-directly-medicaid-expansion <p></p><p></p><p>A Democratic state representative raised eyebrows Tuesday, when she suggested counties go it alone, when it comes to expanding Medicaid.</p><p> Wed, 11 Dec 2013 07:00:00 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 19861 at http://wuwm.com State Democrats Suggest Counties Apply Directly For Medicaid Expansion Lawmakers Spar Over Medicaid Reform Delay http://wuwm.com/post/lawmakers-spar-over-medicaid-reform-delay <p>The Legislature’s budget committee has voted to delay Medicaid changes in Wisconsin for three months.</p><p> Mon, 02 Dec 2013 22:44:13 +0000 Erin Toner 19239 at http://wuwm.com Lawmakers Spar Over Medicaid Reform Delay Walker Requests Delay for His Own Medicaid Reforms http://wuwm.com/post/walker-requests-delay-his-own-medicaid-reforms <p>Wisconsin lawmakers will convene in a special session Monday to consider putting state Medicaid reform on a three-month delay.</p><p> Mon, 02 Dec 2013 07:00:00 +0000 Erin Toner 18907 at http://wuwm.com Walker Requests Delay for His Own Medicaid Reforms State Encourages Healthcare Exchange Enrollment by Phone, Mail http://wuwm.com/post/state-encourages-healthcare-exchange-enrollment-phone-mail <p>President Obama has promised a “tech surge” to fix the problems with the online healthcare exchange. Time to enroll in the exchange is shrinking for thousands of Wisconsin adults who will lose their Medicaid coverage in January. Gov. Walker rejected federal money to expand Medicaid here, so in 2014, the state program will drop all adults living above the poverty level. Instead, his administration will refer them to the exchange. Claire Smith is a spokesperson for the state Department of Health Services. Wed, 23 Oct 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Erin Toner 16159 at http://wuwm.com State Encourages Healthcare Exchange Enrollment by Phone, Mail GOP Legislators Grapple with Budget, Discord http://wuwm.com/post/gop-legislators-grapple-budget-discord <p>Republican legislators have not been walking in lockstep this time, with Gov. Scott Walker’s proposed state budget. Mon, 03 Jun 2013 06:01:00 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 4715 at http://wuwm.com GOP Legislators Grapple with Budget, Discord