Ryan Braun http://wuwm.com en Brewers, Braun Return to Field for 2014 Season http://wuwm.com/post/brewers-braun-return-field-2014-season <p></p><p>Fans crowd into Miller Park Monday for Opening Day and the return of Ryan Braun, suspended for half of last season for using banned substances.</p><p></p><p> Mon, 31 Mar 2014 18:54:48 +0000 Marge Pitrof 28097 at http://wuwm.com Brewers, Braun Return to Field for 2014 Season Restaurant Group Drops Ryan Braun http://wuwm.com/post/restaurant-group-drops-ryan-braun <p><a href="http://www.su-rg.com/" target="_blank">SURG Restaurant Group</a> released a statement on Thursday saying it will change the name of its 8-Twelve MVP Bar and Grill and close Braun's Graffito restaurant. Fri, 06 Sep 2013 16:32:56 +0000 Michelle Maternowski 12538 at http://wuwm.com Restaurant Group Drops Ryan Braun Brewers Fans Cash In on Incentives http://wuwm.com/post/brewers-fans-cash-incentives <p></p><p></p><p>The Brewers have taken big hits this season. They’ve lost starting players to injury. They’re on pace to having their worst record in years. Wed, 14 Aug 2013 15:41:52 +0000 LaToya Dennis 10703 at http://wuwm.com Brewers Fans Cash In on Incentives Ballplayers and Drugs: What Baseball Contracts Don't Say http://wuwm.com/post/ballplayers-and-drugs-what-baseball-contracts-dont-say <p>Some words that are omitted from major league baseball contracts offer up a seeming contradiction. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 14:25:37 +0000 Bob Bach 9172 at http://wuwm.com Ballplayers and Drugs: What Baseball Contracts Don't Say Book Details Long History of Doping in Sports http://wuwm.com/post/book-details-long-history-doping-sports <p></p><p>The news continues to sink in that <a href="http://www.wuwm.com/post/mlb-suspends-ryan-braun-rest-2013" target="_blank">Ryan Braun will sit out</a> the rest of this season after being suspended by Major League Baseball for involvement with performance-enhancing drugs. Wed, 24 Jul 2013 17:10:47 +0000 Bonnie North 8976 at http://wuwm.com Book Details Long History of Doping in Sports MLB Suspends Ryan Braun For The Rest Of 2013 http://wuwm.com/post/mlb-suspends-ryan-braun-rest-2013 Ryan Braun, the National League's 2011 Most Valuable Player, has been suspended without pay for the rest of the season for "violations of [the] Joint Drug Prevention and Treatment Program," <a href="https://twitter.com/MLB/status/359427105055969280">Major League Baseball said on Twitter today</a>.<p><a href="http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2012/02/23/147308384/baseballs-reigning-mvp-wins-appeal-on-positive-drug-test">As we reported back in 2012</a>, Braun became the first major league player to successfully appeal a drug suspension. Mon, 22 Jul 2013 22:14:00 +0000 Eyder Peralta 8842 at http://wuwm.com MLB Suspends Ryan Braun For The Rest Of 2013 Will Ryan Braun Face Game Suspensions? http://wuwm.com/post/will-ryan-braun-face-game-suspensions <p><strong>Sports contributor Howie Magner is kind of blue when he thinks about the Brewers.</strong> Sat, 15 Jun 2013 22:24:16 +0000 Mitch Teich & Howie Magner 6088 at http://wuwm.com Will Ryan Braun Face Game Suspensions? Reports: 20 Major League Baseball Players May Be Suspended http://wuwm.com/post/reports-20-major-league-baseball-players-may-be-suspended "Major League Baseball will seek to suspend about 20 players connected to the Miami-area clinic at the heart of an ongoing performance-enhancing drug scandal, including Alex Rodriguez and Ryan Braun, possibly within the next few weeks," <a href="http://espn.go.com/espn/otl/story/_/id/9301536/major-league-baseball-suspend-20-players-including-alex-rodriguez-ryan-braun-part-miami-investigation" target="_blank">ESPN's <em>Outside the Lines</em> reports</a>.<p>"If the suspensions are upheld," ESPN adds, "the performance-enhancing drug scandal would be the largest in American sports history."<p><a Wed, 05 Jun 2013 11:30:00 +0000 Mark Memmott 4990 at http://wuwm.com Reports: 20 Major League Baseball Players May Be Suspended