City of Milwaukee http://wuwm.com en Milwaukee Reengineers Streets To Soak Up Storm Water http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-reengineers-streets-soak-storm-water <p></p><p>The City of Milwaukee recently received a $1 million grant from the EPA to build rainwater absorbing streets.</p><p> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 15:36:36 +0000 Susan Bence 29713 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Reengineers Streets To Soak Up Storm Water New Ranking: Milwaukee Still Country's Most Segregated Metro Area http://wuwm.com/post/new-ranking-milwaukee-still-countrys-most-segregated-metro-area <p>A new ranking reaffirms Milwaukee's place as the overall most segregated metropolitan area in the United States. Wed, 27 Nov 2013 22:20:38 +0000 Stephanie Lecci & Michelle Maternowski 18934 at http://wuwm.com New Ranking: Milwaukee Still Country's Most Segregated Metro Area Supporters Want 'Outspoken' Alderman Donovan to Run for Mayor http://wuwm.com/post/supporters-want-outspoken-alderman-donovan-run-mayor <p>When it comes to developments in city government in Milwaukee, there’s one thing you can almost guarantee – a public comment or a news release by <a href="http://city.milwaukee.gov/district8" target="_blank">Alderman Bob Donovan</a>.&nbsp; Fri, 25 Oct 2013 21:25:24 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 16425 at http://wuwm.com Supporters Want 'Outspoken' Alderman Donovan to Run for Mayor Milwaukee Reports Big Decrease in Teen Pregnancies http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-reports-big-decrease-teen-pregnancies <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett says the city has met and exceeded its goal to reduce the teen pregnancy rate earlier than expected. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 22:14:12 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 16331 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Reports Big Decrease in Teen Pregnancies Group Changes Minds About Inner City Neighborhoods http://wuwm.com/post/group-changes-minds-about-inner-city-neighborhoods <p></p><p></p><p>We’ve all heard the negative stereotypes of inner-city Milwaukee as a place in crisis. Violence and crime, high rates of foreclosures, problems with drugs are all often linked with the inner city. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 20:20:27 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Stephanie Lecci 16326 at http://wuwm.com Group Changes Minds About Inner City Neighborhoods Guide Explores Milwaukee's 'Cosmo Corner' http://wuwm.com/post/guide-explores-milwaukees-cosmo-corner <p>For those of you who think you know Milwaukee pretty well, Tom Pilarzyk would like to challenge that notion. Mon, 14 Oct 2013 20:52:46 +0000 Nathan Royster 15511 at http://wuwm.com Guide Explores Milwaukee's 'Cosmo Corner' Looking Up at Milwaukee's Architecture http://wuwm.com/post/looking-milwaukees-architecture <p><strong>While Milwaukeeans are rushing through the streets with their heads in their phones, there is a beautiful city of Germanic architecture standing by.</strong></p><p>Not being from Milwaukee, one of the first things I noticed about this beautiful city was the character these buildings have. Whether the buildings are downtown or a little farther out, this 21st Century city has some strong 19th Century roots that can be told through their architecture.</p> Sat, 14 Sep 2013 17:31:00 +0000 Eleanor Peterson 13120 at http://wuwm.com Looking Up at Milwaukee's Architecture Lawns in Milwaukee Must be Kept 7” or Shorter http://wuwm.com/post/lawns-milwaukee-must-be-kept-7-or-shorter <p>The City of Milwaukee has amended its ordinance regarding tall grass and noxious weeds. Mon, 12 Aug 2013 22:54:02 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 10577 at http://wuwm.com City Might Fight to Retain Residency Rules http://wuwm.com/post/city-might-fight-retain-residency-rules <p>Gov. Walker could wipe out Milwaukee’s long-standing residency requirement this weekend. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 6826 at http://wuwm.com City Begins Summer Youth Internship Program http://wuwm.com/post/city-begins-summer-youth-internship-program <p>More than 100 teens will work for the City of Milwaukee this summer.</p><p> Mon, 17 Jun 2013 15:56:21 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 5963 at http://wuwm.com City Begins Summer Youth Internship Program