Essay http://wuwm.com en Essay: A New Father’s Tenderness http://wuwm.com/post/essay-new-father-s-tenderness <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">When I was pregnant with my son I was lucky enough to work with many new moms. We would take short breaks to grab a cup of </span>joe<span style="line-height: 1.5;">, in my case, decaf, and I would ask countless questions about what was to come.</span></p><p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 18:46:22 +0000 Lane Pierce 36683 at http://wuwm.com Essay: A New Father’s Tenderness Essay: From Greece to A Minnesota Parking Garage, My Great Outdoor Theater Odyssey http://wuwm.com/post/essay-greece-minnesota-parking-garage-my-great-outdoor-theater-odyssey <p></p><p>Lake Effect<em> essayist Liam Callanan essayist goes on a thematic road trip.</em></p><p> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 19:19:31 +0000 Liam Callanan 36345 at http://wuwm.com Essay: From Greece to A Minnesota Parking Garage, My Great Outdoor Theater Odyssey Essay: Rethinking Farm to Table http://wuwm.com/post/essay-rethinking-farm-table <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">'I have, as of late, lost all my mirth,' Hamlet, the soul-searching twenty-something, uttered to his school buddies </span>Rosencrantz<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> and </span>Guildenstern<span style="line-height: 1.5;">. Mon, 23 Jun 2014 21:56:13 +0000 Kyle Cherek 34437 at http://wuwm.com Essay: Rethinking Farm to Table Essay: Super Toddler http://wuwm.com/post/essay-super-toddler <p></p><p></p><p>It is officially playground weather here in the Brew City, and when you’re two and a half years old, a jungle gym has its own magnetic pull. Mon, 23 Jun 2014 17:52:32 +0000 Lane Pierce 34402 at http://wuwm.com Essay: Super Toddler Essay: Ordering Up a Better Kids' Menu http://wuwm.com/post/essay-ordering-better-kids-menu <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">It was a Wednesday afternoon when my phone beeped with a text from my husband that read, </span>“Wanna<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> go out to eat tonight?”</span></p><p> Thu, 22 May 2014 14:31:42 +0000 Lane Pierce 32043 at http://wuwm.com Essay: Ordering Up a Better Kids' Menu Essay: We Shouldn't Charge Children as Adults http://wuwm.com/post/essay-we-shouldnt-charge-children-adults <p></p><p>A child is not an adult. Even if we ignore recent research that concludes human brain development continues well into our 20s, there is long-held support that teenage brains are developing throughout adolescence. Thu, 15 May 2014 19:34:07 +0000 Paul Heinz 31522 at http://wuwm.com Essay: We Shouldn't Charge Children as Adults Essay: Why I Decided to Have My Toe Amputated http://wuwm.com/post/essay-why-i-decided-have-my-toe-amputated <p></p><p></p><p>I inherited a toe with a hump. Mon, 12 May 2014 20:51:16 +0000 Cari Taylor-Carlson 31274 at http://wuwm.com Essay: Why I Decided to Have My Toe Amputated Essay: Motherhood's Mystical Formula http://wuwm.com/post/essay-motherhoods-mystical-formula <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">When I’m out and about with my two-year-old son, it’s nearly impossible to avoid conversation with strangers.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Mon, 05 May 2014 14:30:00 +0000 Lane Pierce 30542 at http://wuwm.com Essay: Motherhood's Mystical Formula ESSAY: Mixing Methane and International Politics Is a Gas, Gas, Gas http://wuwm.com/post/essay-mixing-methane-and-international-politics-gas-gas-gas <p></p><p></p><p>Could a molecule composed of one carbon atom and four hydrogen atoms ignite Armageddon? Fri, 04 Apr 2014 19:18:56 +0000 Judy Steininger 28462 at http://wuwm.com ESSAY: Mixing Methane and International Politics Is a Gas, Gas, Gas ESSAY: The Subtle Rules of Etiquette for a Shiva http://wuwm.com/post/essay-subtle-rules-etiquette-shiva <p>In the Jewish religion when a person dies, their body is buried as soon as possible. After the burial at the cemetery, there is a gathering back at a family member’s home to comfort the bereaved. This is known as a Shiva. Mon, 17 Mar 2014 22:43:18 +0000 Linda Benjamin 27094 at http://wuwm.com