Milwaukee http://wuwm.com en Groups Launch Ideas Contest to Address Segregation in Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/groups-launch-ideas-contest-address-segregation-milwaukee <p>There's a new approach to deal with racial segregation in Milwaukee - <a href="http://greatertogether.me/" target="_blank">a contest</a>.</p><p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 06:00:00 +0000 Erin Toner 36025 at http://wuwm.com Groups Launch Ideas Contest to Address Segregation in Milwaukee New Blog Explores Old Milwaukee Buildings http://wuwm.com/post/new-blog-explores-old-milwaukee-buildings <p></p><p>Aimee Robinson isn't a historian, she's not an architect, and she's not a Milwaukee native. So at first blush, she might not seem like the natural person to write a column on distinctive, historic Milwaukee buildings. Thu, 15 May 2014 19:54:18 +0000 Mitch Teich 31524 at http://wuwm.com New Blog Explores Old Milwaukee Buildings Milwaukee Leaders Call for 'Ceasefire' Ahead of Surge in Summer Violence http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-leaders-call-ceasefire-ahead-surge-summer-violence <p>Milwaukee leaders kick off "Ceasefire Week," an effort to get would-be criminals to put down their guns.</p><p> Tue, 13 May 2014 06:00:00 +0000 Erin Toner 31275 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Leaders Call for 'Ceasefire' Ahead of Surge in Summer Violence 3 Attractions to See at Milwaukee County Fair http://wuwm.com/post/3-attractions-see-milwaukee-county-fair <p></p><p>Did you know that there's a <a href="http://milwaukee.uwex.edu/youth/4-h/calendar/september-2012/junior-fair/" target="_blank">Milwaukee County Fair</a>? There sure is - and it's coming at the end of September. Tue, 17 Sep 2013 22:05:23 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 12569 at http://wuwm.com 3 Attractions to See at Milwaukee County Fair Rowers to Converge on Milwaukee River http://wuwm.com/post/rowers-converge-milwaukee-river <p></p><p></p><p>Rowing: it's a sport you either love or hate. But either way, it's making a splash in Milwaukee this weekend. Tue, 17 Sep 2013 21:16:53 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 13121 at http://wuwm.com Rowers to Converge on Milwaukee River Location is a Big Factor of the Wealth Gap http://wuwm.com/post/location-big-factor-wealth-gap <p><strong>Milwaukee is known nationwide as being one of the most segregated cities in the country; segregated both racially and economically.</strong> Fri, 09 Aug 2013 16:29:34 +0000 Eleanor Peterson, Stephanie Lecci & David Pate 9667 at http://wuwm.com Location is a Big Factor of the Wealth Gap Colectivo is the new Alterra: Fowler Explains the Name Change http://wuwm.com/post/colectivo-new-alterra-fowler-explains-name-change <p><strong><a href="http://colectivocoffee.com/" target="_blank">Colectivo </a>is the new <a href="http://www.alterracoffee.com/Home.aspx" target="_blank">Alterra </a>and a lot of people are needing a strong cup of coffee to swallow the news. Mon, 05 Aug 2013 16:31:46 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Bonnie North 9786 at http://wuwm.com Colectivo is the new Alterra: Fowler Explains the Name Change On Your Mark, Get Set, Pedal! Amazing Milwaukee Race on Bikes is Back http://wuwm.com/post/your-mark-get-set-pedal-amazing-milwaukee-race-bikes-back <p>If you're looking to find an urban adventure whilst pedaling on your bicycle, Milwaukeean Adam Baus has an event for you. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 20:46:57 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Stephanie Lecci 9220 at http://wuwm.com On Your Mark, Get Set, Pedal! Amazing Milwaukee Race on Bikes is Back Three Bridges Park Opening July 20th http://wuwm.com/post/three-bridges-park-opening-july-20th <p></p><p></p><p><strong>This summer brings the opening of a new park, one where families can explore and learn about Wisconsin’s ecology.</strong> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 19:50:46 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 8043 at http://wuwm.com Three Bridges Park Opening July 20th As You Like It: Optimist Theatre Performs in New Space http://wuwm.com/post/you-it-optimist-theatre-performs-new-space <p><strong>It's summer and time for Shakespeare in the Park. The Optimist Theatre has a new production - and a new home.</strong></p><p> Thu, 11 Jul 2013 17:04:46 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Bonnie North 7878 at http://wuwm.com As You Like It: Optimist Theatre Performs in New Space