Business http://wuwm.com en St. Charles' RePurpose says 'YES!' to Milwaukee Youth http://wuwm.com/post/st-charles-repurpose-says-yes-milwaukee-youth <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p>Helping youth get that critical experience is at the heart of the mission of the Youth Employment Services, or YES, program. It’s run by the Milwaukee nonprofit St. Charles Youth and Family Services, Inc., a social service agency that serves at-risk youth and their families.</p> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 19:36:42 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Stephanie Lecci 36863 at http://wuwm.com St. Charles' RePurpose says 'YES!' to Milwaukee Youth Flying Car Seeks to Insert Innovation Chip Into Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/flying-car-seeks-insert-innovation-chip-milwaukee <p></p><p>Next week, people from across a diverse group of disciplines will converge on UW-Milwaukee's Zelazo Center to talk about innovation - but not necessarily in the sense of invention. Thu, 19 Jun 2014 16:33:33 +0000 Mitch Teich & Brooke Dowden 34126 at http://wuwm.com Flying Car Seeks to Insert Innovation Chip Into Milwaukee Want to Buy Grand Avenue Mall? Auction Bids Start at $4.75 Million http://wuwm.com/post/want-buy-grand-avenue-mall-auction-bids-start-475-million <p></p><p>Milwaukee's long-declining downtown shopping mall, the Shops of Grand Avenue, is again on the block. Thu, 15 May 2014 19:46:37 +0000 Mitch Teich 31523 at http://wuwm.com Want to Buy Grand Avenue Mall? Auction Bids Start at $4.75 Million Mitchell Airport Rumored to Be Courting Low-Cost International Airlines http://wuwm.com/post/mitchell-airport-rumored-be-courting-low-cost-international-airlines <p></p><p></p><p>Though Milwaukee's General Mitchell International Airport has seen passenger travel drop in the last couple of years, some analysts think the trend may turn.</p><p>Not only are current carriers in the market stabilizing, but new reports suggest the airport is actively trying to recruit low-cost international carriers.</p><p>Milwaukee Business Journal reporter Stacy Vogel Davis says though the overall trend has continued downward, December numbers showed a modest increase in passengers using the Milwaukee airport.</p> Thu, 20 Mar 2014 22:27:48 +0000 Mitch Teich & Stephanie Lecci 27350 at http://wuwm.com Mitchell Airport Rumored to Be Courting Low-Cost International Airlines Milwaukee Still Striving to Become Global Water Hub http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-still-striving-become-global-water-hub <p></p><p>The idea that Milwaukee could someday become the hub for the world’s freshwater technology innovations has been talked about enough that it seems that it’s a long-held belief by community leaders. Wed, 05 Feb 2014 00:59:09 +0000 Mitch Teich & Craig Wiroll 23937 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Still Striving to Become Global Water Hub Boston Store Will Stay at Grand Avenue for Four Years, Pending City Support http://wuwm.com/post/boston-store-will-stay-grand-avenue-four-years-pending-city-support <p></p><p></p><p>Boston Store will remain as the west-end anchor of the Shops of Grand Avenue after it agreed this week to four-year lease extension, contingent on city support. Fri, 24 Jan 2014 18:33:08 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 23050 at http://wuwm.com Boston Store Will Stay at Grand Avenue for Four Years, Pending City Support Milwaukee Business Journal Gets Online Redesign and New Name http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-business-journal-gets-online-redesign-and-new-name <p></p><p></p><p>For more than thirty years, the weekly newspaper, the <a href="http://www.bizjournals.com/milwaukee" target="_blank">Business Journal of Milwaukee,</a> has specialized in business and economic news around southeastern Wisconsin. Mon, 20 Jan 2014 23:36:52 +0000 Mitch Teich 22838 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Business Journal Gets Online Redesign and New Name Milwaukee Family Creates Popular 'HoodiePet' http://wuwm.com/post/milwaukee-family-creates-popular-hoodiepet <p>Like Linus of Peanuts fame, many kids wish they could still hold onto their baby blankets, while still looking cool. A Milwaukee mom and her family have tapped into that desire and come up with one of the season's hot products. Thu, 19 Dec 2013 17:01:09 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 20027 at http://wuwm.com Milwaukee Family Creates Popular 'HoodiePet' Are "Unwritten Rules" Still Holding Back Women in Corporate America? http://wuwm.com/post/are-unwritten-rules-still-holding-back-women-corporate-america <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Even though GM made big news by appointing a female CEO, one leading Milwaukee businesswoman says Corporate America still has a long way to go.</span></p><p> Wed, 18 Dec 2013 18:54:11 +0000 Mitch Teich 20477 at http://wuwm.com Are "Unwritten Rules" Still Holding Back Women in Corporate America? Former Wisconsin Energy Chairman Reflects on Industry Changes http://wuwm.com/post/former-wisconsin-energy-chairman-reflects-industry-changes <p>It’s been eight years since Dick Abdoo stepped down as Chairman of the <a href="http://www.wisconsinenergy.com" target="_blank">Wisconsin Energy Corporation</a>, of which We Energies is a subsidiary.</p><p> Fri, 22 Nov 2013 20:05:37 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 18474 at http://wuwm.com Former Wisconsin Energy Chairman Reflects on Industry Changes