dining http://wuwm.com en Cheese Stands Center, But Not Alone At 'Cheese Dinners' http://wuwm.com/post/cheese-stands-center-not-alone-cheese-dinners <p></p><p></p><p>Wisconsin may be the land of cheese, but even local cheeseheads would likely draw a blank at the mention of a "cheese dinner." Fri, 27 Jun 2014 22:39:03 +0000 Jeanette Hurt & Stephanie Lecci 34813 at http://wuwm.com Cheese Stands Center, But Not Alone At 'Cheese Dinners' Craft Brews Get Their Due at Wisconsin Beer Lovers Festival http://wuwm.com/post/craft-brews-get-their-due-wisconsin-beer-lovers-festival <p></p><p>Milwaukee has long been known as Brew Town, and though many big beer brands have left in the last several decades, the city still represents when it comes to craft beer. Fri, 13 Jun 2014 21:22:14 +0000 Stephanie Lecci 33730 at http://wuwm.com Craft Brews Get Their Due at Wisconsin Beer Lovers Festival 5 Great Milwaukee Spots to Imbibe the Perfect Summer Drink http://wuwm.com/post/5-great-milwaukee-spots-imbibe-perfect-summer-drink <p></p><p>Each summer, <a href="https://www.milwaukeemag.com" target="_blank"><em>Milwaukee Magazine</em></a> compiles its list of what’s what in town, and among this year’s offerings is a guide to the best places for a refreshing – and alcoholic – drink this summer. Fri, 06 Jun 2014 23:05:54 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Stephanie Lecci 33194 at http://wuwm.com 5 Great Milwaukee Spots to Imbibe the Perfect Summer Drink 3 Places to Taste the Ramen Renaissance in Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/3-places-taste-ramen-renaissance-milwaukee <p></p><p>When you hear the words "ramen noodles," your mind may turn to those 39-cent friends to both college students and the thrifty alike. But the ones you’ll find at Milwaukee area restaurants these days are a cut above. Fri, 28 Feb 2014 22:30:36 +0000 Stephanie Lecci, Dan Harmon & Ann Christenson 25843 at http://wuwm.com 3 Places to Taste the Ramen Renaissance in Milwaukee Bestselling Vegetarian Cookbook Author Eats Meat http://wuwm.com/post/bestselling-vegetarian-cookbook-author-eats-meat <p></p><p>Since the late 1970s, <em>The Moosewood Cookbook</em> has been considered perhaps the most influential vegetarian cookbook ever written. But its author doesn't consider herself as a vegetarian. Thu, 28 Nov 2013 12:00:00 +0000 Nathan Royster & Stephanie Lecci 18960 at http://wuwm.com Bestselling Vegetarian Cookbook Author Eats Meat Three Milwaukee Area Breweries Featured in 'American Craft Beer Cookbook' http://wuwm.com/post/three-milwaukee-area-breweries-featured-american-craft-beer-cookbook <p></p><p>With craft breweries growing in size and number, there are ever more offerings on tap. But for as hard as it is to pick a beer, it’s equally hard to find the right dish to pair it with. Thu, 28 Nov 2013 12:00:00 +0000 Stephanie Lecci 18955 at http://wuwm.com Three Milwaukee Area Breweries Featured in 'American Craft Beer Cookbook' 4 Reasons Why Milwaukee Diners Should Indulge in the 'Small Plates' Trend http://wuwm.com/post/4-reasons-why-milwaukee-diners-should-indulge-small-plates-trend <p></p><p>Small plates are making big inroads in Milwaukee's dining scene. Thu, 28 Nov 2013 00:29:45 +0000 Ann Christenson & Stephanie Lecci 18951 at http://wuwm.com 4 Reasons Why Milwaukee Diners Should Indulge in the 'Small Plates' Trend Chef Sanford D'Amato Looks Back on Career, Helping Build Milwaukee Dining Scene http://wuwm.com/post/chef-sanford-damato-looks-back-career-helping-build-milwaukee-dining-scene <p></p><p>One of the key people responsible for the <a href="http://wuwm.com/post/how-milwaukee-dished-top-rated-dining-scene" target="_blank">rise of Milwaukee’s fine dining scene</a> over the past three decades is Chef, and Milwaukee native, Sanford D’Amato. Tue, 19 Nov 2013 16:21:15 +0000 Stephanie Lecci & Bonnie North 18288 at http://wuwm.com Chef Sanford D'Amato Looks Back on Career, Helping Build Milwaukee Dining Scene How Milwaukee Dished Up a Top-Rated Dining Scene http://wuwm.com/post/how-milwaukee-dished-top-rated-dining-scene <p></p><p>Milwaukee's dining scene is growing up. Sat, 16 Nov 2013 01:04:54 +0000 Stephanie Lecci & Bonnie North 18082 at http://wuwm.com How Milwaukee Dished Up a Top-Rated Dining Scene To Tip Or Not to Tip? How Much is the Question http://wuwm.com/post/tip-or-not-tip-how-much-question <p>Quickly – what’s 17 percent of $55.50?&nbsp; Or maybe 20 percent?&nbsp; Wed, 25 Sep 2013 20:54:02 +0000 Dan Harmon & Ann Christenson 13994 at http://wuwm.com To Tip Or Not to Tip? How Much is the Question