MMSD http://wuwm.com en Municipalities Continue Improvements to Prevent Flooding http://wuwm.com/post/municipalities-continue-improvements-prevent-flooding <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Severe weather has been pummeling southern Wisconsin this week. Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:00:00 +0000 LaToya Dennis 34085 at http://wuwm.com Odor Concerns Follow Milwaukee Wastewater Treatment Company http://wuwm.com/post/odor-concerns-follow-milwaukee-wastewater-treatment-company <p></p><p>A cloud seems to be following a company that treats industrial wastewater. Advanced Waste Services wants to relocate from Milwaukee to Menomonee Falls, but is facing opposition.<br /> Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:00:00 +0000 Susan Bence 23531 at http://wuwm.com Odor Concerns Follow Milwaukee Wastewater Treatment Company Transforming Water Challenges into Resources http://wuwm.com/post/transforming-water-challenges-resources <p>This week <a href="http://publicpolicyforum.org/" target="_blank">Milwaukee’s Public Policy Forum</a> is playing&nbsp; host to <a href="http://www.graonline.org/" target="_blank">government researchers</a> from across the country. Water resource management was one of the topics they tackled.<br> Wed, 31 Jul 2013 15:00:00 +0000 Susan Bence 9526 at http://wuwm.com Transforming Water Challenges into Resources MMSD Must Make Big Fix Below Downtown Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/mmsd-must-make-big-fix-below-downtown-milwaukee <p>The Milwaukee Metro Sewerage District may have to make costly repairs to its Deep Tunnel in downtown Milwaukee, because of a Wisconsin Supreme Court decision on Thursday.</p><p></p><p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 17:12:30 +0000 Marge Pitrof 8497 at http://wuwm.com MMSD Must Make Big Fix Below Downtown Milwaukee A Floating Fish Habitat - An Experiment on Milwaukee's Rivers http://wuwm.com/post/floating-fish-habitat-experiment-milwaukees-rivers <p>This Earth Week, Environmental Reporter Susan Bence has been relaying the voices and stories of people who steward our habitat in their own, unique way.</p><p> Fri, 26 Apr 2013 15:14:56 +0000 Susan Bence 1657 at http://wuwm.com A Floating Fish Habitat - An Experiment on Milwaukee's Rivers Environmental Forecast http://wuwm.com/post/environmental-forecast <p>Past generations poured sewage, trash and industrial chemicals into the Milwaukee River.<br><br>Most of the direct dumping has ended, but as WUWM Environmental Reporter Susan Bence reports, run-off from the land continues to choke the river, as do occasional sewer overflows. Fri, 20 Jul 2012 21:26:39 +0000 Susan Bence 1911 at http://wuwm.com Environmental Forecast