National Governors Association http://wuwm.com en Governors Will Focus on Workforce Training, Amid Health Care Changes http://wuwm.com/post/governors-will-focus-workforce-training-amid-health-care-changes <p>As the National Governors Association meeting drew to a close Sunday in Milwaukee, the new chair announced the NGA's next focus:&nbsp; preparing tomorrow's workers. Sun, 04 Aug 2013 21:20:00 +0000 Marge Pitrof 9907 at http://wuwm.com Governors Will Focus on Workforce Training, Amid Health Care Changes Walker Addresses Mass Shootings at Governors Meeting http://wuwm.com/post/walker-addresses-mass-shootings-governors-meeting <p>Gov. Walker says if the U.S. hopes to prevent mass tragedies, it must treat mental health issues.</p><p> Fri, 02 Aug 2013 19:24:14 +0000 Erin Toner 9790 at http://wuwm.com Walker Addresses Mass Shootings at Governors Meeting Walker Welcomes 22 Governors to Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/walker-welcomes-22-governors-milwaukee <p>The National Governors Association has opened its annual summer meeting, downtown. The state leaders include 12 Republicans and 11 Democrats. Fri, 02 Aug 2013 16:39:28 +0000 Marge Pitrof 9772 at http://wuwm.com Walker Welcomes 22 Governors to Milwaukee National Governors Association Meeting Kicks Off in Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/national-governors-association-meeting-kicks-milwaukee <p>The National Governors Association’s annual meeting begins Thursday in Milwaukee and will run through the weekend. Thu, 01 Aug 2013 17:16:13 +0000 Marge Pitrof 9648 at http://wuwm.com Local Volunteer Says She Refuses to Play "Blind Card" http://wuwm.com/post/local-volunteer-says-she-refuses-play-blind-card <p>As the National Governors Association’s annual meeting kicks off tomorrow with a session on employing people with disabilities, a local volunteer says she is proof that challenges can be overcome. Thu, 01 Aug 2013 15:00:00 +0000 Stephanie Lecci & Mitch Teich 9427 at http://wuwm.com Local Volunteer Says She Refuses to Play "Blind Card" National Governors Association Aims to Find Common Ground in Milwaukee http://wuwm.com/post/national-governors-association-aims-find-common-ground-milwaukee <p>Gov. Scott Walker won’t be the only governor in Wisconsin later this week, when Milwaukee hosts the annual meeting of the National Governors Association.</p><p> Mon, 29 Jul 2013 06:00:00 +0000 Marti Mikkelson 9116 at http://wuwm.com National Governors Association Aims to Find Common Ground in Milwaukee Governors Group to Meet in Milwaukee Next Month http://wuwm.com/post/governors-group-meet-milwaukee-next-month <p>The National Governors Association will convene its summer meeting August 1-4 in Milwaukee. Mon, 08 Jul 2013 20:26:15 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 7621 at http://wuwm.com Governors Group to Meet in Milwaukee Next Month