Lake Michigan http://wuwm.com en What's With All The Fog in Milwaukee? http://wuwm.com/post/whats-all-fog-milwaukee <p></p><p>It may be summer, but the effects of the polar vortex are hanging around, bringing dense fog to the Milwaukee area. Wed, 25 Jun 2014 16:09:57 +0000 Stephanie Lecci & Michelle Maternowski & Scott Wise 34568 at http://wuwm.com What's With All The Fog in Milwaukee? WISN Meterologist On Board As Coast Guard Frees Frozen Freighter http://wuwm.com/post/wisn-meterologist-board-coast-guard-frees-frozen-freighter <p></p><p>The warming temperatures forecast for the Milwaukee area in the days ahead represent a welcome relief for many of us. &nbsp;But, if they do happen, they'll also bring some challenges for getting around.&nbsp; Thu, 13 Feb 2014 17:23:05 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 24644 at http://wuwm.com WISN Meterologist On Board As Coast Guard Frees Frozen Freighter Snow and Cold Should Help Lake Michigan, a Bit http://wuwm.com/post/snow-and-cold-should-help-lake-michigan-bit <p>A year ago, Lake Michigan's water level hit an all-time low. It's up a foot, but has 1.5 feet to go. Thu, 02 Jan 2014 07:00:00 +0000 Marge Pitrof 21287 at http://wuwm.com Snow and Cold Should Help Lake Michigan, a Bit How the US Coast Guard Contributed to the Filming of "The Surface" Movie http://wuwm.com/post/how-us-coast-guard-contributed-filming-surface-movie <p>On Sunday, the <a href="http://mkefilm.org/" target="_blank">Milwaukee Film Festival </a>will feature a panel discussion offering people a sneak peek at several movies in progress, all being made by Wisconsin filmmakers. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 20:43:17 +0000 Eleanor Peterson & Mitch Teich 14634 at http://wuwm.com How the US Coast Guard Contributed to the Filming of "The Surface" Movie No Signs of Asian Carp DNA in Lake Michigan Tributary http://wuwm.com/post/no-signs-asian-carp-dna-lake-michigan-tributary <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Researchers are analyzing water samples from rivers that feed into the Great Lakes. Fri, 23 Aug 2013 17:40:11 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 11488 at http://wuwm.com No Signs of Asian Carp DNA in Lake Michigan Tributary “Dead Zones” Found in Lake Michigan http://wuwm.com/post/dead-zones-found-lake-michigan <p>Parts of Lake Michigan’s Green Bay have areas of low oxygen, which threaten aquatic life. Thu, 15 Aug 2013 22:43:04 +0000 Ann-Elise Henzl 10860 at http://wuwm.com Essay: A Sustainable Lakefront View http://wuwm.com/post/essay-sustainable-lakefront-view <p></p><p></p><p><em>Milwaukee’s lakefront is as representative of the city as the Art Museum, Miller beer or the Brewers. For essayist Mark Siegrist, who grew up here, that lakefront is Milwaukee at its most elemental:</em> Wed, 07 Aug 2013 15:00:00 +0000 Mark Siegrist 10101 at http://wuwm.com Essay: A Sustainable Lakefront View The Surface Movie: A Story of Milwaukee and Hope http://wuwm.com/post/surface-movie-story-milwaukee-and-hope <p>Milwaukee has done a lot to attract different water-related industries to the region to take advantage of the Great Lakes.&nbsp; Fri, 12 Jul 2013 22:38:05 +0000 Gaby Magallanes & Mitch Teich 7891 at http://wuwm.com The Surface Movie: A Story of Milwaukee and Hope