nebari - Fotolia.com

The projected two winners of each Feb. 16, 2016 Primary, who will advance to the April 5 General Election.

Wisconsin Supreme Court Justice Primary:
Rebecca Bradley (inc.)
Joanne Kloppenburg

Milwaukee County Executive Primary:
Chris Abele (inc.)
Christopher Larson

Milwaukee County Supervisor, District 11:
Patricia Najera
Dan Sebring

Only a few dozen votes separated incumbent Milwaukee County Executive Chris Abele and state Senator Chris Larson, in Tuesday's spring Primary. The two far outpaced the other two candidates in the race.

Abele has spent tens of thousands of dollars of his own money in recent months highlighting his tenure as county executive. Those ads have talked about his fiscal responsibility and progress at holding taxes steady while providing a full range of county services.

Milwaukee Mayor Tom Barrett finished first in Tuesday's spring Primary, followed by Alderman Bob Donovan. So the two will face off in April's General Election for a four-year term as mayor.

During the campaign so far, Barrett has touted accomplishments of his three terms as mayor, including in terms of development and re-development projects. Donovan has countered by pointing to the city's high homicide rate in 2015 and blasting the mayor's plan to build a streetcar line downtown, saying the priorities are wrong.

Justice Rebecca Bradley and Appeals Court Judge JoAnne Kloppenburg will face off for a 10-year term on the Wisconsin Supreme Court, April 5. They were the top two vote getters in Tuesday's Primary. Bradley collected 45% of the vote to Kloppenburg's 43%. In third place was Joe Donald with 12%.

Marti Mikkelson

City of Milwaukee residents will go to the polls Tuesday to decide which two candidates will advance to the April General Election for Mayor.

Incumbent Tom Barrett faces a challenge from long-standing Aldermen Bob Donovan and Joe Davis, along with political newcomer James Methu. All four recently made their cases during a debate in the central city.

Marti Mikkelson

UW-Milwaukee will walk into the national spotlight Thursday night when Hillary Clinton and Bernie Sanders debate at the University’s Zelazo Center. They will travel to Milwaukee fresh from the New Hampshire primary.

More than 400 journalists from across the globe are expected to cover the Democratic debate. PBS is host. University employees are spending the week making preparations.

nebari - Fotolia.com

Projected winners of the Tuesday, April 7, 2015 spring election are in bold.

In case you'd forgotten, tomorrow is election day in Wisconsin.  There are several items on ballots across the state, all of them involving the judiciary.

There are also a handful of local races in municipalities around Wisconsin.

But you'd be forgiven if you hadn't noticed the biggest race - that for Supreme Court justice. That's because the race between incumbent Ann Walsh Bradley, and Rock County Circuit Court Judge James Daley has been much lower-key than other such campaigns in past years.


UPDATE: Voters chose Duey Stroebel (GOP Senate #20), Eddie Cullen and Nicholas Hunt (Milw. Sup. #15), Paul Farrow and Thomas Schellinger (Waukesha Co. Exec.)

Darren Hauck/Getty Images

Now that Gov. Scott Walker has won reelection, conversation has been swirling about whether he’ll run for president.

Darren Hauck/Getty Images

Scott Walker was elected to another four-year term as Wisconsin governor yesterday, beating back a challenge from Trek bicycle executive Mary Burke.  

Whitney Curtis/ Getty Images

The race was not close as many polls had predicted. Gov. Walker handily defeated Democrat Mary Burke, with not much suspense, as votes were tallied.

The highest state turnout for a November gubernatorial election was 52.4% in 1962. The Government Accountability Board predicts 56.5% for today.

  Two former executives for Trek Bicycle, who have conservative connections, claim the company let Mary Burke go.

Darren Hauck/Getty Images

It's down to the last week of campaigning for midterm elections, including the hotly contested gubernatorial race in Wisconsin.