NCAA Men's Basketbal Tournament

Maxx Wolfson/Getty Images

Badger basketball fans have even more reason to celebrate. The University of Wisconsin's Frank Kaminsky is the Associated Press' player of the year.

The 7-foot forward was a runaway favorite and is the first Wisconsin player to win the award.

Mitchell Leff, Getty Images

Milwaukee will host an opening round of the NCAA men's basketball tournament next week.